National Lampoon's Van Wilder: The Rise of Taj

National Lampoon's Van Wilder: The Rise of Taj



Judging by its coming attraction preview, the 2006 movie National Lampoon's Van Wilder: The Rise of Taj looks like your typical drunken frat-boy flick. And rather fittingly, the original soundtrack is chock-full of carefree pop-punk tunes -- which would sound dandy cranked through a sound system at your local college's next toga party. A pair of late-'90s relics, Everclear and Hanson, turn up for this beerfest -- on the tracks "Hater" and "The Ugly Truth," respectively -- as do Guns N' Roses worshipers Buckcherry on "Crazy Bitch," which sees singer Josh Todd do his best Andrew Dice Clay impersonation in the lyric department. Add to the mix a dash of up-and-coming pop-punkers (Jonny Lives!, Punchline, the Exies, etc.), and you have your typical teen movie soundtrack of the early 21st century.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/21/2006
Label: Eleven Seven Music
UPC: 0846070010026
catalogNumber: 100

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Isaac Hanson   Track Performer
Taylor Hanson   Track Performer
Zachary Hanson   Track Performer

Technical Credits

James Gregory   Composer
Robert Bonfiglio   Composer
Jay Joyce   Composer
Nikki Sixx   Composer
Peter Abrams   Executive Soundtrack Producer
Art Alexakis   Composer
Isaac Hanson   Composer
Taylor Hanson   Composer
Andy Nunez   Composer
Josh Todd   Composer
Exies   Composer
Allan Vest   Composer
Marion Raven   Composer
Eric Howk   Composer
Nate Mooter   Composer
Scotty Rickard   Composer
Jacob Hoffman   Composer
Mike Loggins   Composer
Zachary Hanson   Composer
Jamie Lenman   Composer
David Hopkins   Composer
Gregory Wood   Composer
P.J. Caruso   Composer
Steve Soboslai   Composer
Chris Fafalios   Composer
Jonny Dubowsky   Composer
Tim Warren   Composer
Eric Donnelly   Composer
Sam Preston   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews