A Necessary End (Inspector Alan Banks Series #3)

A Necessary End (Inspector Alan Banks Series #3)

by Peter Robinson

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


A policeman is stabbed to death at an anti-nuclear demonstration outside the Eastvale Community Centre in Yorkshire. In a politically motivated move, Detective Superintendent Richard “Dirty Dick” Burgess is pulled in from London to run the investigation. With a long list of suspects and an old enemy breathing down his neck, the odds are against Chief Inspector Alan Banks as he races to find the killer before Burgess and save his career. Third in the critically acclaimed Inspector Banks Mystery Series.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781476745268
Publisher: Scribner
Publication date: 10/22/2013
Series: Inspector Alan Banks Series , #3
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 59,605
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Peter Robinson is a Canadian crime writer born in Britain. He is best known for his crime novels set in Yorkshire featuring Inspector Alan Banks. Books from the Inspector Banks Mystery Series have been translated into more than fifteen languages; Past Reason Hated won the 1991 Arthur Ellis Award for Best Crime Novel and Wednesday’s Child was nominated for an Edgar Award by the Mystery Writers of America. Robinson currently divides his time between North America and the UK.

What People are Saying About This

From the Publisher

"Thoughtful.... Vivid.... Challenging.... Like the region that breeds them, the people in Robinson's mystery flaunt their colors but keep their secrets." —-The New York Times Book Review

Customer Reviews