Negociaré Con La Pena

Negociaré Con La Pena

by Pepe Aguilar


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Negociaré Con La Pena

Pepe Aguilar has recorded a variety of albums. The Mexican singer has performed traditional rancheras with mariachi accompaniment; he has recorded albums with brassy banda instrumentation, and of course, he has recorded plenty of sleek Latin pop, which, stylistically, is something that sets him apart from his iconic father, the late singer/actor Don Antonio Aguilar (who was very much an old-school mariachi
anchera traditionalist). And sleek Latin pop is exactly what Pepe Aguilar provides on his six-song EP, Negociaré con la Pena. This 2011 release is by no means a traditional Mexican album; Negociaré con la Pena is romantic Latin pop all the way. This is Spanish-language adult contemporary, if you will, and anyone who has spent a lot of time listening to Marco Antonio Solís or Julio Iglesias should appreciate the romantic introspection that Aguilar brings to ballads like "Si No Me Amas" ("If You Don't Love Me"), "Prometiste" ("You Promised"), "Ni Contigo, Ni Sin Ti" ("Neither with You Nor Without You"), and "Yo Sin Ti" ("Me Without You"). Some people might think that adult contemporary is strictly an English-language phenomenon, but that isn't the case at all; adult contemporary exists in a variety of languages, including Spanish. And if Aguilar had translated all six of these songs into English and aimed this 23-minute CD at the English-speaking market rather than the Latin market, no one would doubt for a minute that this is an adult contemporary release. Negociaré con la Pena is not among Aguilar's more essential recordings; nonetheless, this is an enjoyable effort that will please the many hardcore followers who want to hear everything that Aguilar does.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/06/2011
Label: Universal Latino
UPC: 0827865417428
catalogNumber: 654174

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Pepe Aguilar   Primary Artist
Luis Conte   Percussion
George Doering   Acoustic Guitar,Bouzouki,Mandolin,Hammered Dulcimer
James Harrah   Electric Guitar
Cary Park   Guitar,Mandolin
John "J.R." Robinson   Bateria
Lee Sklar   Bajos
Randy Cooke   Bateria
Ruy Folguera   Piano,Keyboards
Ray Yslas   Percussion
Martin Flores   Bateria
Andy Abad   Guitar,Bandurria
Jon Button   Bajos
Cheche Alara   Piano,Keyboards,Wurlitzer,Hammond B3
Jorge Luis Torres   Violin
Chuy Flores   Electric Guitar
Enrique Guzman Yanez   Acoustic Guitar
Mark Tovar   Piano
Gyongyi Horvath   Violin
Pipe Javier   Electric Guitar
Michael Severenf   Cello,Viola
Maksim Toktalievich   Violin

Technical Credits

Antonio Aguilar   Composer,Director,Producer,Engineer
Gustavo Borner   Engineer
Humberto Gatica   Engineer
Bruce Sugar   Engineer
Cheche Alara   Arranger,Director
Jesus "Chuy" Flores   Composer
Cristina Abaroa   Copista
Chuy Flores   Arranger,Producer,Engineer
Mauricio Lopez Arriaga Hernandez   Composer
Jorge Eduardo Murguia Pedraza   Composer
Enrique Guzman Yanez   Arranger,Composer,Director,Producer
Seth Atkins Horan   Engineer
Mark Tovar   Arranger
Jason Pires   Art Direction

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews