Neighbor Watchers-book 1 -Amazing Gracie Mystery Series

Neighbor Watchers-book 1 -Amazing Gracie Mystery Series

by Fay Risner

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Neighbor Watchers-book 1 -Amazing Gracie Mystery Series by Fay Risner

An Iowa version of Miss Marple set in 1903 in Locked Rock, Iowa. Gracie Evans, a retired farmer, rents her farm out and moves into a retirement home. Gracie and Melinda Applegate spend their days rocking on the front porch. Boredom sets in. Gracie tears peek holes in the vines attached to the porch so they can snoop on the neighbors. Seemed like a harmless diversion until they see the killer of a woman across the street. Afraid to tell what they saw to the law, the women fear for their lives. The killer is stalking them and everyone in the Moser Mansion For Women Rest home wind up dead. Gracie takes matters in her own hands when she talks Melinda into going with her in the night to search for evidence in a shed on the killer's property. Can they sneak in and out of that shed without being seen or heard? Maybe if they can get past the killer's watch dog.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940011278372
Publisher: Fay Risner
Publication date: 01/15/2011
Series: Amazing Gracie Mysteries , #1
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 298 KB

About the Author

Author and country gal. My husband and I live on an acreage and love it. My other love is writing books. I write books that I'd like to read. Wholesome Amish, mystery, westerns and non fiction about Alzheimer's. My books are reader friendly in 12 font so anyone can read them.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews