Never, Again

Never, Again

by Endre Farkas



Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781927426869
Publisher: Signature Editions
Publication date: 10/28/2016
Pages: 216
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.90(h) x 0.50(d)

About the Author

The son of Holocaust survivors, Endre Farkas was born in Hajdunánás, Hungary. He escaped with his parents during the 1956 Hungarian Uprising and settled in Montreal. A poet, playwright and now novelist, Farkas has published nine books of poetry — including Murders in the Welcome Café, Romantic at Heart & Other Faults, How To, and Quotidian Fever, New and Selected Poems, and has had two plays produced — Haunted House, which is based on the life and work of the poet A.M. Klein, and Survivng Wor(l)ds, an adaptation of his book of poems Surviving Words. He collaborated with poet Carolyn Marie Souaid on the video poem Blood is Blood, which won first prize at The Berlin International Poetry Film Festival in 2012. Farkas has given readings throughout Canada, USA, Europe and Latin America. He is also the two-time regional winner of the CBC Poetry Face-Off competition. His poems have been translated into French, Spanish, Hungarian, Italian, Slovenian and Turkish.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews