Night of Fire

Night of Fire

by Barbara Samuel

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

From RITA-award winning Barbara Samuel--a full length historical romance novel. Fans of Jo Beverley, Stephanie Laurens, and Eloisa James will love Barbara Samuel's smart, sexy romances.

Lady Cassandra St. Ives had sworn off marriage ever since becoming a happy widow, but lately her affections have been engaged by a mysterious, long distance correspondent. Cassandra has shared her soul with her far-off admirer, and when he invites her to visit his home she accepts the invitation gladly. Expecting a kindly of gentleman, Cassandra is stunned to find that Count Basilio Montevarchi is a virile man in his prime who knows her heart's most intimate desires--and is only too willing to fulfill every one...

The moment Basilio sets eyes on the vibrant beauty he recognizes a soul mate he will never be able to claim as his own. A long-standing betrothal--and the honor of his family--dictate that Basilio must deny himself Cassandra's love. Still they cannot deny the force of their passion until the confines of responsibility finally force them apart. Now Basilio must find a way to keep his heart's desire--before he loses her forever.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940012309839
Publisher: Barbara Samuel
Publication date: 03/19/2011
Series: The St Ives Family Series , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 461,252
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Barbara Samuel (also known as Barbara O’Neal) is the bestselling author of more than 40 books. In 2012, she was inducted into the Romance Writers of America Hall Of Fame, and she has won seven RITA awards. Her books have been published in more than a dozen countries, France, Germany, Italy, Poland, Brazil, and Australia/New Zealand. One of her recent women’s fiction titles, The Lost Recipe for Happiness (written as Barbara O’Neal) went back to print eight times, and her book How to Bake a Perfect Life was a Target Club pick in 2011.

Whether set in the turbulent past or the even more challenging present, Barbara’s books feature strong women, families, dogs, food, and adventure—whether on the road or toward the heart.

Now living in her hometown of Colorado Springs, Barbara lives with her partner, Christopher Robin, an endurance athlete, along with her dog and cats. She is an avid gardener, hiker, photographer and traveler who loves to take off at dawn to hike a 14er or head to a faraway land. She loves to connect with readers and is very involved with them on the Internet.

You may read more about Barbara’s books at barbarasamuel.com. She blogs at A Writer Afoot , Reinventing Fabulous, and The Goddess blogs, and features mini blogs on her popular Facebook page. Barbara is very active writing new books and converting her backlist into eBooks. To find the most up to date information, please visit her websites.

Customer Reviews