Night Things

Night Things

by Michael Talbot

Paperback

$15.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Built by a madwoman during the Victorian era, Lake House is a 160-room mansion in the Adirondacks with stairways that lead nowhere, bizarre rooms designed to distort the senses, endless series of mazelike halls-and a century-long history of violent deaths.



Lauren Montgomery, her son Garrett, and her new rock star husband Stephen Ransom have just arrived at Lake House, anticipating a long and relaxing summer. But what they don't know is that their rental home is actually a labyrinthine puzzle at whose center lurks something unspeakably evil . . .



An inventive and chilling haunted house story in the vein of Mark Z. Danielewski's House of Leaves, Michael Talbot's Night Things (1988) is a page-turning mixture of horror and fantasy from the author of The Delicate Dependency.



"[T]he most ingenious haunted house in years . . . a grand puzzle . . . Haunted-house fans will enjoy the inventive architecture of Lake House." - Kirkus Reviews



"Talbot is a great storyteller . . . Night Things has twists which will pleasantly surprise even jaded horror readers." - Weird Tales Magazine

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781941147610
Publisher: Valancourt Books
Publication date: 03/03/2015
Pages: 226
Sales rank: 646,432
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.52(d)

Customer Reviews