Nightmares Boxed Set

Nightmares Boxed Set

by Mike Wells

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Two Dark Thrillers for the Price of One - Plus Free Bonus Book!

If you enjoy books by Stephen King and Dean Koontz, this box set will keep you biting your nails and reading all night (though it's advisable to keep the lights on!) The set is priced at fifty percent off--you get two complete series, one of them thrown in free. These two books are among "unputdownable" thriller author Mike Wells' bestselling works. In addition, a surprise bestselling Bonus Book by Mike Wells is included at the end!

Book #1: Baby Talk - Books 1 & 2 (Complete Series)

In this creepy horror novel, Neal Becker is convinced that his 5 month old baby daughter can talk. But that's impossible...isn't it? Except that Neal didn't really want to get married in the first place - the pregnancy was the result of a one-night stand, and he preferred an abortion. Now, Baby Natasha knows it, and she's out to get him! Or so Neal believes...join the two in a terrifying battle for survival that will make your blood run cold.

Review by Before It's News/Books4Tomorrow (Book 1)
I finished this book in about three hours, and loved it from start to finish. The prologue gripped me and the rest of the book had me turning the pages as fast as I could.... There are quite a few shocking surprises in this story and even though it's a quick read, it is apparent that the author put in effort to create characters with depth and keep the suspense building throughout the plot... I'll definitely be reading more books by Mike Wells!

Excerpts from Reader Reviews

"A fantastic book, but don't read it at night. It gave me some very
weird dreams." -- Theresa K., Boston

"Any parent who has ever reached his wit's end with a toddler will appreciate
this terrifying story!" -- Jennifer W., Atlanta

"A nanny's worst nightmare!" -- Veronika P, Manchester, UK

Book #2: The Drive-By Wife, Books 1, 2 & 3 (Complete Series)

In this explosive psychological thriller, Allen and Cynthia Hunt are an upper middle-class San Francisco couple who make one small but serious mistake. This momentary lapse in judgement plunges them into an endless nightmare that threatens to destroy not only their marriage, but their very lives.

From Rabid Readers Reviews:
The Drive-By Wife is a wonderful psychological thriller in the vein of "Cape Fear" and "Misery." If you like Stephen King, Dennis Lehane and Gillian Flynn, you will like Mike Wells.

"This book is a gripping, absorbing and disturbing portrayal of domestic strife leading to a violent nightmare." - Emma Hunneyball, Book Reviewers (UK)

"Excellent character development, plot line is through-the-roof original, and the whole premise is marvelously bizarre and intimidating." - The Word Verve, Alpharetta, GA (USA)

"If you are into psychological crime thrillers grab this book." - Reviewer CristiAk, Juneau, Alaska

"I have read most of the great thrillers and this is right at the top with them. Wells does not disappoint." Sheena Jennings, Butte, Montana (USA)

Book #3: Bonus Best Selling Book - SURPRISE!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940158205217
Publisher: Mike Wells
Publication date: 06/26/2016
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 855,705
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Mike Wells is an American bestselling author of over 20 "unputdownable" thriller and suspense novels, including Lust, Money & Murder and Passion, Power & Sin. He is also known for his young adult books, such as The Mysterious Disappearance of Kurt Kramer, The Wrong Side of the Tracks, and Wild Child, which are used by English teachers in high schools and colleges worldwide. Formerly a screenwriter, Wells has a fast-paced, cinematic writing style. His work is often compared to that of the late Sidney Sheldon, with strong and inspiring female heroes, tightly-written scenes, engaging action/dialogue, and numerous plot twists. He currently lives in Europe and has taught in the Creative Writing program at the University of Oxford.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews