NIGHTSCREAM -The Thomas Family Series#2

NIGHTSCREAM -The Thomas Family Series#2

by Morgan Hannah MacDonald


View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 24  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


NIGHTSCREAM -The Thomas Family Series#2 by Morgan Hannah MacDonald

NO ONE WILL HEAR YOU SCREAM A psychotic killer terrorizing a small mountain town turns his sights on those hunting him. Special Agent Cody Thomas, from the FBI's Violent Crimes Unit in Los Angeles, takes a week off to do a little fishing, maybe a bit of hiking, in Big Bear. HE'S WATCHING Deputy Jilly Reid left the Central Homicide Unit of San Bernardino and moved up the mountain to get away from death. Handing out parking tickets and dealing with noise complaints is just fine with her. HE'S WAITING No sooner does Cody hit town when he runs into Jilly and sparks fly, but there's no time waste. An incoherent call just came into dispatch. A fisherman down in Hunters Cove is carrying on about finding dead bodies. Lots of them. HE'S PISSED Cody joins Jilly at the scene. What they find doesn't belong in the sleepy little town. An underwater grave filled with the mutilated bodies of several women. Chained by their ankles to cinder blocks. Their long flowing tresses waving back and forth with the current. Their distorted faces crying out in a silent scream for all eternity. A serial killer has been using the lake as his own personal dumping ground. YOU'RE DEAD Due to the advanced decomp of the deceased; Cody and Jilly know the victims have been in the water a long time. Naturally they assume the killer has moved on. Until someone starts taunting them with psychological games. Then women begin disappearing at an alarming rate. Together they must stop this twisted killer or die trying.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781538069431
Publisher: Barnes & Noble Press
Publication date: 12/20/2014
Series: The Thomas Family , #2
Pages: 402
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.89(d)

About the Author

Morgan Hannah MacDonald writes Romantic Thrillers that are NOT for the Faint of Heart. A two-time semi-finalist in the 2016 KINDLE BOOK AWARDS. She's held many positions including a teller where her hands and feet were bound while armed robbers took over the bank. Years later she discovered she'd dated a serial killer. That's when she knew her destiny was in writing, because sometimes fact is stranger than fiction. She belongs to Romance Writers of America and International Thriller Writers. She resides in San Diego, California, where she’s busy working on her next novel. She loves to hear from readers. Write her at To ensure you don’t miss a single book Text keyword MORGANSBOOKS to 22828 to get an email reminder on release day. Sign up for newsletter alerts on her website & Facebook page. Website: For her twisted weird humor LIKE her on Facebook :!/MorganHannahMacDonald.Author. Twitter: morganhannah2u Get to know her on Pinterest: INSTAGRAM: morganmacwrites

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

NIGHTSCREAM -The Thomas Family Series#2 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 6 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the 2nd in a 4 book series. Read first one in 2 days. This promises to be just as good. Gives a new meaning to the phrase "page turner". Hope there are more in the Thomas family saga. Highly recommend!!!!! Keep em coming. PLEASE!!!!!! Karen from Mich.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A good read. Easy to get caught up in. Like that it ties back into Sandman with the characters. S. D.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This one I figured out, it was a really good one finished it in one day. The Thomas family is great can't wait to read the rest.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Could not put it down, definitely worth the read.
booklover- More than 1 year ago
Special Agent Cody Thomas is on vacation to one of the places that was his childhood home ... Big Bear, California. What he's planning for his week of relaxation isn't exactly what he gets. Jilly Reid is the small town's Deputy. Jilly and Cody knew each other in high school and she always had a 'thing' for him, but he was somewhat out of her league. Jilly and Cody find themselves wrapped up in an investigation of murdered bodies .. lots of them. Someone has used the lake as a dumping ground. They are all mutilated ... all of their bones have been broken with a hammer. A tongue is missing in one. All chained by their feet to cinder blocks. It really gets interesting when Cody realizes he is connected to all these women in one form or another. So what's the link? Is he being framed? Or is someone sending him a personal message? And Jilly is very much like the murdered ladies ...... Meanwhile JJ Thomas and his girlfriend, Meagan, is also spending time at the cabin ... until Meagan gets a call from her brother in law telling her that her sister has run off with another man. With a little help from JJ, they find out that the new man in her sister's life is connected to several missing women. He's also a pedophile ... and her young nieces are his actual target. Although this is the 2nd book in this series, it also works very well to be read as a stand alone and in no particular order. As usual, I always recommend starting from the beginning. This is a Romantic Suspense ... heavy on the suspense. There is a small amount of graphic intimate moments between Jilly and Cody. The story premise is very good ... drew me in from the start. Characters are credible and likeable. Lots of action kept me reading page after page and a twist at the end that completely threw me. All in all .. a very enjoyable read. I look forward to the next book. Many thanks to the author for the digital copy of NIGHTSCREAM. Opinions expressed here are unbiased and entirely my own.
tschnitzler More than 1 year ago
The second installment in the Thomas Family series. Number two was not a disappointment. I am looking forward to getting to know the rest of the family now. I enjoyed the update on Meghan and Jessie from the first book in this book. I hope the rest of the series keeps us updated on Cody, Jilly, and Jessie and Meghan. Exciting and keeps you waiting for more.