Nine Lives of Romeo Crumb: Life One

Nine Lives of Romeo Crumb: Life One


View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Friday, August 25 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.
    Same Day delivery in Manhattan. 


Nine Lives of Romeo Crumb: Life One by L. Rifkin, Kurt Hartman

Included in this 311 page book are many original black and white drawings, including ten full-page illustrations and a dynamic full-color dust jacket. Also, at the bottom of each page is a tiny black cat. If the reader flips the pages of the book from front to back, the cat runs through, thus creating a fun flipbook.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780974322131
Publisher: Stratford Road Press Ltd
Publication date: 02/01/2007
Series: Nine Lives of Romeo Crumb Series
Pages: 311
Sales rank: 945,636
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.75(d)
Age Range: 11 - 13 Years

About the Author

Upon entering the shadowy and clandestine world of felines, L. Rifkin made a remarkable discovery, that cats do have nine lives. As a teacher for almost ten years, Rifkin observed the countless books her students read, and it was their natural curiosity about the secret communication between animals that finally inspired her to write The Nine Lives of Romeo Crumb. She created a remarkable nine book series, each book ending in one of Romeo's deaths until all his nine lives were gone. L. Rifkin currently teaches kindergarten in Los Angeles, California. She and her husband, artist/illustrator Kurt Hartman, share a home with their infant son Henry and four rambunctious cats.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews