Nine New Bagatelles: Piano Solo

Nine New Bagatelles: Piano Solo

by William Bolcom (Composer)


Usually ships within 6 days


(E.B. Marks). Commissioned by the "Friends of Today's Music" program of the Music Teachers' Association of California, this publication is a great follow-up to Bolcom's previous work, Nine Bagatelles (00294028). Includes notes from the composer for each selection. "These terrific pieces would be appropriate for the advanced pianist who enjoys intriguing sounds...This music requires a high level of musical sophistication, as a well as a strong technical background. The challenges are many but the rewards would be equally great. Bolcom never fails to write pianistically interesting and uniquely fascinating music."-- American Music Teacher

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781423408406
Publisher: Edward B. Marks Music Company
Publication date: 01/01/2006
Series: Piano Solo Series
Pages: 16
Product dimensions: 9.00(w) x 12.00(h) x 0.06(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews