#1 to Infinity [Bonus Track]

#1 to Infinity [Bonus Track]

by Mariah CareyMariah Carey


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Coordinated with her May and July 2015 residency at Las Vegas' Caesar's Palace, #1 to Infinity features all 18 of Mariah Carey's number one pop hits, the basis of those celebratory performances. The anthology presents the songs in chronological form, from "Vision of Love" (1990) through "Touch My Body" (2008), and is therefore the first compilation to combine Carey's Columbia and Island material. Additionally, there's a new breakup song, the first three-and-a-half minutes of which are an elaborate and mystifying set-up for a display of Carey's whistle range. Given the timing, #1 to Infinity is undoubtedly opportunistic, but it updates and improves upon #1's, a 1998 anthology filled out with four previously unreleased songs that, obviously, were not number ones. Many of Carey's lower-performing but just as significant career highlights, such as "Make It Happen" and "I Still Believe," can be found on earlier anthologies like Greatest Hits and The Essential Mariah Carey. [#1 to Infinity was also released with a bonus track.]

Product Details

Release Date: 05/18/2015
Label: Sony Legacy
UPC: 0888430835221
catalogNumber: 308352
Rank: 15088

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Mariah Carey   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

Adrian Belew   Composer
Bobby Womack   Composer
Lincoln Chase   Composer
Mariah Carey   Composer,Producer,Executive Producer
Robert Clivillés   Composer
David Cole   Composer
Sean "Puffy" Combs   Composer
Hal Davis   Composer
Jermaine Dupri   Composer
Chris Frantz   Composer
Berry Gordy   Composer
Stephen Hague   Composer
Eric Hudson   Composer
Willie Hutch   Composer
Terry Lewis   Composer
Malcolm McLaren   Composer
Michael McCary   Composer
Narada Michael Walden   Composer
Nathan Morris   Composer
Patrick Moten   Composer
Larry Price   Composer
L.A. Reid   Executive Producer
Steven Stanley   Composer
Shawn Stockman   Composer
Tina Weymouth   Composer
James Harris   Composer
Walter Afanasieff   Composer
Babyface   Composer
Jay-Z   Composer
Bobby Robinson   Composer
Christopher "Tricky" Stewart   Composer
Frank Harkins   Art Direction
Wayne Maser   Cover Photo,Back Cover Photo,Inside Photo
Crystal Johnson   Composer
Ben Marguiles   Composer
Sandra Sully   Composer
Darnell Bristol   Composer
Shirley Elliston   Composer
Kamaal Fareed   Composer
Johnta Austin   Composer
Sid Johnson   Composer
Dave Hall   Composer
Bryan-Michael Cox   Composer
Bob West   Composer
Priscilla Renea   Composer
Fuko Chubachi   Art Direction
Ilsey Juber   Composer
Steven Jordan   Composer
Manuel Seal   Composer
Wayna Morris   Composer
Terius Nash   Composer
Ronald Larkins   Composer
Jeffrey Cohen   Composer
Taylor Parks   Composer

Customer Reviews