No Kings No Gods No Mercy - Book 2: Gods Shall Fall

No Kings No Gods No Mercy - Book 2: Gods Shall Fall

by Aurelio Martegani

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


The epic saga started in “Kingdoms Will Burn” continues!
Already the Red Prophet has one shard in his grasp and schemes to fool his enemies into retrieving the other ones for him.
The perilous quests for the shards bring together groups of characters - some with their own agenda - who would not normally side together, and won't find their temporary alliance always palatable. Among them Martemio and the famed Alexandre, Strategon of Ansalion, wanted dead by his own King, both smitten by the alluring Mermeera, a young but resourceful healer. Mages, warriors, courageous dwarfs, ordinary people and religious fanatics are all drawn into the deadly game, having to confront nightmarish creatures, cunning foes and even a devastating plague in distant Kithai.
But Gaelyon has powerful allies too, not least Merakis, one of five dreaded dragons that paralyse their victims with fear.
The stage is set for a reckoning where mighty armies, men and demons wrestle for control of the Unmaker’s ultimate source of power.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780957119017
Publisher: OrcaPod Media
Publication date: 01/14/2013
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 1 MB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

No Kings No Gods No Mercy - Book 2: Gods Shall Fall 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
delem More than 1 year ago
As soon as I put down the first book I had to read the second to know what would happen to my favourite characters! Their relationships and the whole story became even more complex and rich. I got to travel to other parts of Thresiae as the characters embarked into perilous quests from which not all of them will return. Some will have to fight on the battlefield while others will struggle with their inner demons. There is a climatic conclusion but I believe this is a trilogy and I will have to wait as the third book is not published yet!