No One Home

No One Home

by Lalo Schifrin


$16.14 $16.99 Save 5% Current price is $16.14, Original price is $16.99. You Save 5%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 24  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


No One Home

Switching gears after the widescreen instrumental spectacle of Gypsies, Lalo Schifrin devoted himself to disco on 1979's No One Home, his second and final album for Tabu. Working with associate producer Schuyler "Sky" Traughber, Schifrin constructed something of a pulsating cityscape for No One Home, spending much of the first half of the record on glitzy, reflective disco beats then also dipping into softer, seductive territory on its flip side, highlighted by the quiet storm shimmer of "Memory of Love." With the exception of "Oh Darlin'...Life Goes On," a song co-written by Minnie Riperton, this is all composed in part by Schifrin and it emphasizes his skills as a composer and producer, but not a songwriter: it's an album that gets by on feel and attitude but its individual song hooks do not sink in deeply. [Edsel's 2014 expansion of No One Home contains two bonus tracks: an edit of the title track and an instrumental version of the same song.]

Product Details

Release Date: 11/18/2014
Label: Imports
UPC: 5014797890602
catalogNumber: 2502378
Rank: 101766


  1. No One Home
  2. Oh Darlin'...Life Goes On
  3. Enchanted Flame
  4. You Feel Good
  5. Memory of Love
  6. Middle of the Night
  7. No One Home
  8. No One Home

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews