S.A.V.E. Squad Series Book 4: No Ordinary Owl

S.A.V.E. Squad Series Book 4: No Ordinary Owl

by Lauraine Snelling, Kathleen Wright

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.49 $5.99 Save 8% Current price is $5.49, Original price is $5.99. You Save 8%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Join the S.A.V.E. Squad—Sunny, Aneta, Vee, and Esther—as the four sixth-grade girls, with nothing in common but their differences, come together to save injured owls. While helping the owls learn to fly and attempting to find the person who harmed the innocent creatures, will Esther and her beloved Squad accept the difficult lesson that sometimes you just have to let go?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781624164514
Publisher: Barbour Publishing, Incorporated
Publication date: 09/01/2013
Series: S.A.V.E. Squad Series , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 160
File size: 2 MB
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Lauraine Snelling is an award-winning author with over 75 published titles including two horse series for kids. With more than 3 million books in print, Lauraine still finds time to create great stories as she travels around the country to meet readers with her husband and rescued Basset Sir Winston.

Kathleen Wright was "Mrs. Write" to her Christian homeschoolers, ages 10 to 17, whom she taught for many years. When she's not dreaming up adventures for her characters, she's riding bikes with her husband, playing pickle ball, and trying to convince her rescued Border Collie that Mom knows best.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

No Ordinary Owl (S.A.V.E. Squad Series #4) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
gjo50 More than 1 year ago
Fabulous Series for Pre-Teen Girls Pre-teen girls can relate to this excellent, clean series. Each story follows one of the S.A.V.E. Squad member’s thoughts as she works through a problem. In this story, Ester is dealing with moving away from her friends. She is a little chubby, and deals with a poor self-image. Most girls will relate with her self-doubts as she deals with her situation. Snelling and Wright do an excellent job of writing from the point of view of a pre-teen girl. If you are looking for a contemporary novel for a young girl with high standards, this is an excellent choice as are all the books in this series. I highly recommend it.
ReadersFavorite More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Joy Hannabass for Readers' Favorite No longer lonely — with friends like Sunny, Aneta, and Vee — Esther hopes to be one of the S.A.V.E. Squad girls forever. But when mean girl Melissa Dayton-Snipp returns, intent on pushing her way into the squad, Esther begins to worry. While helping injured owls learn to fly and attempting to find the person who harmed the innocent creatures, will Esther and her beloved Squad accept the difficult lesson that sometimes you just have to let go? In the meantime, the S.A.V.E. Squad decides to go to one of the member’s Uncle Dave, and on the way, encounter a terrible thunderstorm. During the storm, they find an injured owl, as well as a mystery man with a strange painted face. This mystery man offers to take the owl and the girls to get help for the owl. But the S.A.V.E. Squad girls don't trust him. Then they have a pretty awesome surprise about this man. Find out what happens with the owl, the mystery man, and the S.A.V.E. Squad girls. For me, it was fun to read about a group of girls being best friends and forming the S.A.V.E. Squad. Melissa trying to push her way in made the story even more realistic because this is just what young girls do. The fact that the mission is to save animals that are in trouble is really commendable, and I enjoyed reading about rescuing this owl. No Ordinary Owl is very well written and the characters are realistic and believable. I can certainly relate to these girls even when I was a child, and as I see my nieces grow up. No Ordinary Owl is the fourth book in the S.A.V.E. Squad Series by Lauraine Snelling and Kathleen Wright, and is a book that I really encourage you to check out for your 4th to 6th grade child. I think any age reader would love this book. I did!