No Place

No Place

by A Lot Like Birds


$12.87 $13.99 Save 8% Current price is $12.87, Original price is $13.99. You Save 8%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, October 18  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


No Place

Often dubbed part of the post-hardcore scene, Sacramento, California ensemble A Lot Like Birds don't fit easily into any given category, choosing to shift their musical directions ceaselessly in the course of almost every song. Under the guidance of bandleader and guitarist Michael Franzino, the somewhat mercurial membership of the band ends up in a prog-like territory that melds post-hardcore screaming, technical rock/power metal precision, and patches of airy ambient and electronic textures. Third full-length No Place sees this odd yet successful formula at its most produced, with dual vocalists Kurt Travis and Cory Lockwood delivering a mixture of screamo howls, pretty melodicism, and soul-searching spoken monologues, often all before a single song comes to a close.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/29/2013
Label: Equal Vision Records
UPC: 0794558023825
catalogNumber: 2382
Rank: 214742

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Lot Like Birds   Primary Artist
Dominic Garcia   Conga
Dave Johnson   Trumpet
Kris Crummett   Percussion
Anton Patzner   Violin,Viola
Lewis Patzner   Cello
Kurt Travis   Vocals,Group Member
Michael Littlefield   Bass,Group Member
Michael Franzino   Synthesizer,Guitar,Group Member
Cory Lockwood   Vocals,Group Member
Ben Wiacek   Guitar,Group Member
Russell Furey   Trombone
Joe Arrington   Drums,Group Member

Technical Credits

Kris Crummett   Producer,Engineer
Kurt Travis   Composer,Lyricist
Bradley Edwards   Artwork
Michael Franzino   Arranger,Composer,Programming
Cory Lockwood   Composer,Lyricist
Joe Arrington   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews