No Second Chances (Border Town Series #4)

No Second Chances (Border Town Series #4)

by Malin Alegria


View All Available Formats & Editions

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING


No Second Chances (Border Town Series #4) by Malin Alegria

In Dos Rios, Texas, things aren't always as they seem.

Santiago might be in over his head this time. . .

Santiago's grades are slipping again, but he's determined to prove to his family that he can be successful at something, even if it's not school. When a fancy new taco chain moves in across the street from the Garza family restaurant, Santiago is inspired-- he'll open a food business of his own!

Unfortunately, running a business is not as much fun as Santiago thought it would be. Fabi and Alexis keep interfering, customers aren't easily won over, and even worse, El Payaso is back in Santiago's life-- and just waiting for him to mess up.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780545402439
Publisher: Scholastic, Inc.
Publication date: 11/01/2012
Series: Border Town Series , #4
Pages: 192
Product dimensions: 4.10(w) x 6.70(h) x 0.70(d)
Lexile: 650L (what's this?)
Age Range: 12 Years

About the Author

Malín Alegría is the author of Estrella’s Quinceñera and Sofi Mendoza’s Guide to Getting Lost in Mexico. She currently lives in San Francisco, CA, where she teaches, writes, and spends as much time as possible playing in the dirt. Visit her online at

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews