No Worry No Mind

No Worry No Mind

by B Boys


$12.26 $12.99 Save 6% Current price is $12.26, Original price is $12.99. You Save 6%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 24?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


No Worry No Mind

The muscular guitar-driven thump of B Boys' 2016 debut calls to mind post-punk forebears like Wire and Gang of Four. Tight, insistent, and occasionally menacing, the eight tracks on No Worry No Mind are darkly textured and smartly crafted. B Boys' moody blend of jagged hooks, new wave, and the clarion call of straight-up punk makes for an exciting if somewhat brief listen. There are plenty of highlights throughout, but the blazing opener "Seagulls" and its riffy successor "Sound Frequency" should give listeners a fairly clear picture of where this young Brooklyn-based band is coming from.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/01/2016
Label: Captured Tracks Rec.
UPC: 0817949012175
catalogNumber: 90121
Rank: 250349

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews