Nobody's Darling

Nobody's Darling

by Josephine Cox

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99 $3.99 Save 25% Current price is $2.99, Original price is $3.99. You Save 25%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Money is short in the overcrowded little house in Blackburn’s Fisher Street, and Ruby Millar yearns to give her beloved family a better life. So determined is she to enjoy the security that wealth can bring, that she stifles her feelings for handsome Johnny Ackroyd. Though his kisses leave her trembling with desire, Ruby knows he cannot afford the life she craves.

Working as a maid in the household of Mr Banks brings opportunity for friendship with his daughter and an insight into the world she dreams to be a part of. But even in a place so yearned for, evil natures lie and Ruby is betrayed.

Despite the bitter blow of being turned out from the Banks house, Ruby quickly finds employment at a milliner's shop, and eventually takes over the business. But her worldly success still leaves an emptiness that riches cannot fill, and Ruby learns at last that the love of family and friends is beyond price…

Nobody’s Darling is an unforgettable family saga from Josephine Cox, of the power of love, hope and jealousy. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Cathy Sharp.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781788632997
Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Publication date: 01/24/2019
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 300
File size: 569 KB

About the Author

Josephine Cox, also known as Jo Cox, is a bestselling British author.

Born in a cotton mill house in Blackburn, England, Cox was one of ten children. At the age of sixteen, she met and married her husband Ken, and had two sons. Josephine is a highly successful author of over fifty novels, and her books are number 1 bestsellers in both hardback and paperback.

Customer Reviews