Noise Ratchet [EP]

Noise Ratchet [EP]

by Noise Ratchet


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Noise Ratchet [EP]

Noise Ratchet's self-titled EP picks up where the band's powerful 2002 debut left off, and these SoCal emo rockers are once again fierce in presentation. This blazing six-song set is chock-full of thunderous percussion and layered guitar work from Roger Molina and Danny Lothspeich. Frontman Joel Hosler complements his band's tough musicianship with his emo-tinged, warlike vocal cries, making Noise Ratchet an equal contender in the post-alternative rock fight of the new millennium. "From Your Lips" boasts Jimmy Eat World-like appeal, "A Way to the Heart" is the classic indie rock ballad, and other rollicking standouts include the crunchy licks of "New Room." The Noise Ratchet EP is solid from start to finish and a great look at a band in the making. They've done good thus far.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/06/2003
Label: Militia
UPC: 0712177001321
catalogNumber: 13

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Noise Ratchet   Primary Artist
Ben Moore   Mellotron
Sean O'Donnell   Piano
Joel Hosler   Vocals
Roger Molina   Guitar,Background Vocals
Danny Lothspeich   Guitar,Background Vocals
Jon Jameson   Bass
Brandon Young   Drums
Tiffany Heflin   Vocals,Background Vocals
Jon Foreman   Vocals

Technical Credits

Ben Moore   Producer
Sean O'Donnell   Producer
Noise Ratchet   Producer
Brandon Young   Artwork,Layout
Chad Pearson   Executive Producer
Rory Felton   Executive Producer
Ryan Douglass   Artwork,Layout

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews