Nothing's Certain but Death (Conan Flagg Series #4)

Nothing's Certain but Death (Conan Flagg Series #4)

by M. K. Wren

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details



There he lay in a freezer—the late Eliot Nye, IRS auditor. He had been investigating Brian Tally, owner of Surf House Restaurant, for tax fraud. He was last seen alive late the evening before when he had burst in on a boisterous party at the Surf House bar where Tally swung at him.

Tally was the obvious suspect, but Conan Flagg, bookstore owner and amateur detective, discovered enough strong passion among Surf House staffers to make any of them kill.

The big problem was that Nye left a message pointing straight to Tally as his killer. Flagg was stuck with refuting the irrefutable…and pinning the ugly crime on the real killer.

“A fascinating mystery.”
Minneapolis Star & Tribune

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940149752393
Publisher: Untreed Reads
Publication date: 06/23/2014
Series: Conan Flagg Series , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 317 KB

About the Author

M. K. Wren, a widely acclaimed writer and painter, was born in Texas, the daughter of a geologist and a special education teacher. Twenty-five years ago, she found her soul home in the Pacific Northwest, where she wrote Curiosity Didn’t Kill the Cat; A Multitude of Sins; Oh, Bury Me Not; Nothing’s Certain but Death; Seasons of Death; Wake Up, Darlin’ Corey; and the science-fiction trilogy, The Phoenix Legacy. As an artist, Ms. Wren has worked primarily in oils and transparent watercolors and has exhibited in numerous galleries and juried shows in Texas, Oklahoma, and the Northwest.

Customer Reviews