Now & Forever: The Hits

Now & Forever: The Hits

by TLC

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Now & Forever: The Hits

Released a little over a year after TLC's final posthumous 3D, Now and Forever: The Hits is a superb 19-track compilation of the trio's heyday as the greatest girl group of the '90s. With the exception of the minor hits "I'm Good at Being Bad," "Dear Lie," and the holiday single "Sleigh Ride," every one of their hit singles is here, including such decade-defining songs as "Ain't 2 Proud 2 Beg," "Creep," "Waterfalls," "No Scrubs" (presented in its "Rap Version"), and "Unpretty," presented in a roughly chronological order. TLC had expertly crafted albums, especially in CrazySexyCool and FanMail, but their highlights always appeared on singles, and when they're collected together as they are here, it's not only an excellent career summary, it's an addictive listen.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/21/2005
Label: La Face
UPC: 0828765020824
catalogNumber: 50208

Album Credits

Performance Credits

TLC   Primary Artist
Craig Love   Guitar
Lil Jon   Rap
Lisa "Left Eye" Lopes   Vocals,Rap
Tionne Watkins   Vocals
Sean Paul   Rap
Rozonda "Chili" Thomas   Vocals

Technical Credits

Babyface   Composer,Producer,Audio Production
Prince   Composer
TLC   Executive Producer
Dallas Austin   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Audio Production
Robert "Kool" Bell   Composer
Jermaine Dupri   Composer,Producer,Remixing
John Frye   Engineer
Robert "Spike" Mickens   Composer
Daniel Moore   Composer
Organized Noize   Composer,Producer
L.A. Reid   Audio Production
Manuel Seal   Composer,Producer
Daryl Simmons   Composer,Producer
Kevin Wales   Composer
Richard Westfield   Composer
Rodney Jerkins   Composer,Producer,Vocal Producer
Craig Love   Composer
Jonathon "Lil' Jon" Smith   Producer
Tomi Martin   Composer
Kandi Burruss   Composer
Pharrell Williams   Composer
Marqueze Etheridge   Composer
Shahid Ali   Illustrations
Lisa "Left Eye" Lopes   Composer
Edmund "Butter" Clement   Composer
LaShawn Daniels   Composer
Tionne Watkins   Composer
Neptunes   Audio Production
Jonathan Smith   Composer
Courtney Walter   Art Direction
Fred "Uncle Freddie" Jerkins   Composer
Kevin "She'kspere" Briggs   Composer,Producer
Sean Paul Joseph   Composer
Cyptron   Producer
Langdon Reid   Composer
Sam Thomas   Engineer
Jack Chuck   Cover Photo
Eddie Hustle   Audio Production
Claydes Smith   Composer
Tameka Cottle   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews