Now That's What I Call Music! 33

Now That's What I Call Music! 33



Like most Now releases, the biggest strength of Vol. 33 is its own good timing. Of the 16 songs here, six bear some sort of relation to American Idol, which had just entered the meatiest stage of its competition -- the Top 12 -- one week before this album's release. Kesha and Orianthi performed during the show's elimination episode that same week, boosting their own sales in the process, while Owl City's "Fireflies" was covered by contestant Lee DeWyze one week prior. American Idol veterans Kris Allen, Daughtry, and Adam Lambert also dot this track list, which reaches beyond the Idol world by including tracks from Lady Gaga, Rihanna, Iyaz, and country heavyweights Taylor Swift and Lady Antebellum. The album ends with five bonus tracks, few of which are as interesting as the previous songs, but their inclusion serves as a prediction for what may appear on future Now releases.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/23/2010
Label: Capitol
UPC: 5099960984425
catalogNumber: 09844

Album Credits

Technical Credits

Steve Kipner   Composer
Snoop Dogg   Composer
Brett James   Composer
Dave Heywood   Composer
Robert Ginyard   Composer
Christopher "Tricky" Stewart   Composer
Max Martin   Composer
D. Johnson   Composer
Espen Lind   Composer
Pink   Composer
J. Lawrence   Composer
Pat Monahan   Composer
Chad Kroeger   Composer
Mark Sheehan   Composer
Andrew Frampton   Composer
Zack Odom   Composer
Jamie Cullum   Composer
Hillary Scott   Composer
Hillary Lindsey   Composer
Danny O'Donoghue   Composer
Ben Cullum   Composer
Jay Sean   Composer
Rihanna   Composer
Kenneth Mount   Composer
Agnes   Composer
Taylor Swift   Composer
Frankie Storm   Composer
Chris Daughtry   Composer
Jared Cotter   Composer
Josh Kear   Composer
Liz Rose   Composer
RedOne   Composer
Charles Kelley   Composer
Lady Gaga   Composer
Shellback   Composer
Jay Jenkins   Composer
Busbee   Composer
J. Perkins   Composer
Kesha Sebert   Composer
Benjamin Levin   Composer
Amund Bjorklund   Composer
S. Henriques   Composer
Garrick Smith   Composer
Joey Moi   Composer
A. Hansson   Composer
S. Vaughn   Composer
Ashlyne Huff   Composer
Elijah Molina   Composer
Ryan Marrone   Composer
John Philip Clark   Composer
Onika Maraj   Composer
Lukasz Gottwald   Composer
Terius Nash   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Now, Vol. 33 [US] 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
BeckyJune More than 1 year ago
NOW 33 continues the tradition of compiling great current hits on to on CD. This CD includes bonus tracks and was a great value for the amount of songs on the CD. It is nice to have the CD so you can listen and see if you really like an artist or group and want to buy their individual CD. I prefer buying the CD to purchasing the downloaded music. I am always afraid my online music library will disappear or lock me out, etc. Purchasing the CD is great, I can listen to it on my computer, in my car load it on to my mp3 player, take it with me to a friend's house or car, great music pulled together on one CD. LOVE IT!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago