Now That's What I Call Music! 38

Now That's What I Call Music! 38

2.3 3


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Now That's What I Call Music! 38

This volume of the U.S. Now series was nothing if not timely. Released the first week of May 2011, it features eight songs that were, at that moment, in the Top 20 of the Billboard Hot 100: Katy Perry's "E.T.," Adele's "Rolling in the Deep," Rihanna's "S&M" (though it's the Britney-less album version here), Chris Brown's "Look at Me Now," Kesha's "Blow," Cee Lo Green's "Forget You," Lady Gaga's "Born This Way," and P!nk's "F**kin' Perfect." Just as significantly, the disc marks the re-emergence of Max Martin, who was involved with five inclusions: "E.T.," "Blow," and "F**kin' Perfect," as well as Britney's "Hold It Against Me" and Avril Lavigne's "What the Hell." Once again, there's no rock or country here, demonstrating the continued dominance of dance-pop and, to lesser extents, R&B and rap.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/03/2011
Label: Capitol
UPC: 5099909574922
catalogNumber: 95749

Album Credits

Technical Credits

Lauren Christy   Composer
John DeNicola   Composer
Michael Franti   Composer
Franke Previte   Composer
Enrique Iglesias   Composer
Max Martin   Composer
Usher Raymond   Composer
Donald Markowitz   Composer
Shawn Carter   Composer
Paul Epworth   Composer
Pink   Composer
Jacob Luttrell   Composer
Jean Baptiste   Composer
Klas Åhlund   Composer
Avril Lavigne   Composer
Curtis Jackson   Composer
Allen Pineda   Composer
Sandy Wilhelm   Composer
Bonnie McKee   Composer
Chris Brown   Composer
Mikkel Storleer Eriksen   Composer
RedOne   Composer
Katy Perry   Composer
Will Anderson   Composer
Ester Dean   Composer
Lady Gaga   Composer
Shellback   Composer
Tor Erik Hermansen   Composer
Joshua Coleman   Composer
Mick Schultz   Composer
Ryan Buendia   Composer
Kesha Sebert   Composer
Benjamin Levin   Composer
Adele Adkins   Composer
L. Robbins   Composer
Serrano   Composer
Jeremy Felton   Composer
Allan Grigg   Composer
Justin Franks   Composer
Thomas Wesley Pentz   Composer
Damien Leroy   Composer
Alexander Grant   Composer
Mathieu Jomphe   Composer
Jermaine Cole   Composer
Skylar Grey   Composer
Lukasz Gottwald   Composer
Jeppe Laursen   Composer
Charles Hinshaw   Composer
Ryan K. Follese   Composer
Dewayne Carter   Composer
William Adams   Composer
Evan "Kidd" Bogart   Composer
Trevor Smith   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Now That's What I Call Music, Vol. 38 2.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago