Now That's What I Call Music! 53

Now That's What I Call Music! 53


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, August 6


Over one-third of the inclusions on the 53rd Now compilation reached the Top 10 of the Billboard Hot 100, and they're packed into the early portion of the compilation's sequence. Mark Ronson and Bruno Mars' swaggering throwback party number "Uptown Funk," the number one song at the time of the set's release, leads the way, and it's followed by a succession of singles that fared either nearly or just as well. Meghan Trainor's "Lips Are Movin'," Maroon 5's "Animals," Tove Lo's "Habits (Stay High)," and Ariana Grande and the Weeknd's "Love Me Harder" are among the other major hits here from late 2014/early 2015. As usual, a significant chunk of selections falls into the "developing artists with no actual hits" category.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 02/03/2015
Label: Sony Legacy
UPC: 0888750512222
catalogNumber: 505122
Rank: 169465


  1. Uptown Funk
  2. Lips Are Movin
  3. Animals
  4. Don't
  5. Habits (Stay High)
  6. Love Me Harder
  7. I'm Not the Only One
  8. Steal My Girl
  9. The Heart Wants What it Wants
  10. Trumpets
  11. Beg for It
  12. I Don't Mind
  13. Boom Clap
  14. Waves
  15. Blame
  16. A Sky Full of Stars
  17. Shut Up and Dance
  18. Knock Me Out
  19. Uncover
  20. Who Are You Loving Now?
  21. Hold the Line

Album Credits

Technical Credits

Kevin Fisher   Composer
John Newman   Composer
Jon Turner   Composer
Adam Levine   Composer
Max Martin   Composer
Invisible Man   Composer
Peter Svensson   Composer
Jordan Houston   Composer
Tim James   Composer
Wayne Hector   Composer
Chris Martin   Composer
Will Champion   Composer
Guy Berryman   Composer
Jonny Buckland   Composer
Mark Ronson   Composer
Kevin Kadish   Composer
Gavin Jones   Composer
Robert Habolin   Composer
Julian Bunetta   Composer
Jeff Bhasker   Composer
Ryan Rabin   Composer
Taio Cruz   Composer
Calvin Harris   Composer
Savan Kotecha   Composer
Selena Gomez   Composer
Ali Payami   Composer
Shellback   Composer
Bruno Mars   Composer
Sean Douglas   Composer
Ryan McMahon   Composer
Philip Lawrence   Composer
Theron Thomas   Composer
Patrik Berger   Composer
Markus Sepehrmanesh   Composer
Benjamin Levin   Composer
Jacob Kasher   Composer
Antonio Armato   Composer
James Newman   Composer
Jason Desrouleaux   Composer
Ahmad Balshe   Composer
Tim Bergling   Composer
Fredrik Berger   Composer
Ed Drewett   Composer
D.P. Stehr   Composer
Pierre-Antoine Melki   Composer
Sam Smith   Composer
James Napier   Composer
Daniel Ledinsky   Composer
Raphael Judrin   Composer
Lukasz Gottwald   Composer
Ed Sheeran   Composer
Jonathan Rotem   Composer
Ali Tamposi   Composer
Meghan Trainor   Composer
Louis Tomlinson   Composer
Liam Payne   Composer
Kurtis McKenzie   Composer
Nicholas Petricca   Composer
Eliza Callahan   Composer
Sean Waugaman   Composer
Eli Maiman   Composer
Stefan Gräslund   Composer
Benjamin Berger   Composer
Abel Tesfaye   Composer
Iggy Azalea   Composer
Jon Bellion   Composer
Danny Mercer   Composer
Jakob Jerlström   Composer
Ludvig Söderberg   Composer
Tove Lo   Composer
Nicholaus Williams   Composer
Charlotte Aitchison   Composer
Devon "M.E." Gallaspy   Composer
Ben Berger   Composer
Kevin Ray   Composer
John Ryan   Composer
Jack Staffen   Composer
Daniel Jost   Composer
Timothy Tomas   Composer
Henry Walter   Composer

Customer Reviews