Now That's What I Call Music II [UK]

Now That's What I Call Music II [UK]


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, December 7


The U.K.'s Now series features timely selections of pop hits and provides a convenient way for casual pop fans to stay on top of the most popular singles. The sets are almost always naturally well-rounded, encompassing dance music, R&B, hip-hop, teen pop, and rock. And though they might expire, in a sense, since they're based on trends in pop music, they work as more than adequate snapshots of specific points in time. The second volume, released in 1984, includes Nena's "99 Red Balloons," the Rolling Stones' "Undercover of the Night," the Thompson Twins' "Hold Me Now," Frankie Goes to Hollywood's "Relax," Madness' "Michael Caine," Nik Kershaw's "Wouldn't It Be Good," and Matthew Wilder's "Break My Stride."

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 04/19/2019
Label: Imports
UPC: 0190759361825
catalogNumber: 9361825
Rank: 124872


Disc 1

  1. Radio Ga Ga
  2. Wouldn't It Be Good
  3. Hold Me Now
  4. Get out of Your Lazy Bed
  5. More More More
  6. Michael Caine
  7. Only You
  8. 99 Red Balloons
  9. Girls Just Want to Have Fun
  10. My Guy
  11. Break My Stride
  12. Breakin' Down (Sugar Samba)
  13. That's Livin' Alright
  14. I Gave You My Heart (Didn't I)
  15. Bird of Paradise

Disc 2

  1. Relax
  2. Here Comes the Rain Again
  3. What Is Love?
  4. What Difference Does It Make?
  5. (Feels Like) Heaven
  6. The Politics of Dancing
  7. Hyperactive!
  8. Wishful Thinking
  9. Modern Love
  10. It's a Miracle
  11. Undercover (Of the Night)
  12. Wonderland
  13. Run Runaway
  14. New Moon on Monday
  15. Pipes of Peace

Album Credits

Customer Reviews