Pub. Date:
Obsession (Reckless Rockwoods, #1)

Obsession (Reckless Rockwoods, #1)

by Monica Burns

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Haunted by a dark secret, Sebastian Rockwood, Earl of Melton, values emotional control above all else. Unlike his younger siblings, Sebastian never yields to the famed Reckless Rockwoods family trait of impulsive, rash behavior. But his prized self-control crumbles when he spontaneously outbids a debauched libertine to save Helen Rivenall from a horrible fate. Never has the risk to his heart been so great as his treasured willpower slowly gives way to temptation, and he discovers nothing can protect him from the ultimate obsession—love.

Fleeing an abusive guardian, Helen Rivenall accepted what she thought was an offer of honest employment. Instead, she's drugged and auctioned off in a notorious London brothel. Indebted to the arrogant, inflexible earl who bought her freedom, Helen reluctantly agrees to take part in a sham betrothal. As their web of lies grows, sparks fly between the two until their passion erupts, and surrender is inevitable. But when Helen vanishes into the shadows of Jack the Ripper's London at the hands of a madman, Sebastian fears she might be lost to him forever.

WARNING: Contains a sexy, uptight earl, and a strong, independent heroine. Two people seeking to overcome their painful pasts in Jack the Ripper's London, where deeply buried passions explode in a world gone mad with terror.



The Reckless Rockwoods series and the Reckless Rockwoods Novels are steamy Victorian historical romance books filled with suspense, intrigue, ghosts, psychics, the paranormal, villains to defeat, highlanders, and alpha males who succumb to the love of a strong woman. Five siblings descended from Highlanders, and whose motto is, never refuse a challenge, no matter what the risk or cost. Whether it's scandalous passion, sexy seductions, wanton pleasures, meddling in the love affairs of their friends, each historical romance book focuses on a couple finding their sensually spicy HEA.


Other Books In The Series

Book 1 — Obsession (Sebastian and Helen)

Book 2 — Dangerous (Constance and Lucien)

Book 3 — The Highlander's Woman (Patience and Julian) — Scottish setting

Book 4 — Redemption (Rhea and Percy)

Book 5 — The Beastly Earl (Louisa and Ewan) — Scottish setting


Reckless Rockwoods Novels feature different Rockwood family members who meddle in their friends' affairs to ensure a HEA. 

A Reckless Rockwoods Novel — The Rogue's Offer: Reluctant Rogues  #1 (Ophelia and Mathias)

A Reckless Rockwoods Novel — The Rogue's Countess: Reluctant Rogues #2 (Gideon and Phoebe)

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940153397917
Publisher: Maroli SP Imprints
Publication date: 07/21/2016
Series: Reckless Rockwoods , #1
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 1,706
File size: 907 KB

About the Author

An author of erotic romance, Monica Burns penned her first short romance story at the age of nine. A workaholic wife and mother, she is the author of numerous romances and e-books.

Customer Reviews