Of Things Gone Astray

Of Things Gone Astray

by Janina Matthewson

Hardcover

$19.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, October 23

Overview

Mrs Featherby had been having pleasant dreams until she woke to discover the front of her house had vanished overnight.

On a seemingly normal morning in London, a group of people all lose something dear to them, something dear but peculiar: the front of their house, their piano keys, their sense of direction, their place of work.

Meanwhile, Jake, a young boy whose father brings him to London following his mother’s sudden death in an earthquake, finds himself strangely attracted to other people’s lost things. But little does he realise that his most valuable possession is slipping away from him.

Of Things Gone Astray is a magical fable about modern life and values. Perfect for fans of Andrew Kaufman and Cecelia Ahern.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780007562473
Publisher: HarperCollins UK
Publication date: 02/03/2015
Pages: 288
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.20(d)

About the Author

Janina Matthewson is a writer and trained actress from Christchurch, New Zealand. She now lives in London. Of Things Gone Astray is her first full-length novel.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Of Things Gone Astray 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hhv