Off Season

Off Season

by Rhonda Laurel

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Retired quarterback Seth Blake is looking forward to the next chapter of his life with Morgan and the kids on the Twelve Horseshoes ranch. But when an old family friend and owner of the Texas Tomcats asks him to have a chat with Riley Sloane, his troubled star quarterback, Seth is reluctant to get back into the game and the celebrity that comes with it. Riley is arrogant and a wildcard, yet Seth can't help but see a little of himself in the budding superstar--even if the two of them can't stop butting heads long enough for Seth to keep his promise. Even worse, a family crisis quickly forces him to put the brakes on his future to be there for those he loves.

While Morgan Blake is happy that the family has settled into ranch living, part of her misses the hustle and bustle of her old life in Philadelphia. As she tries to get her footing again and oversee the expansion of another bookstore, an unforeseen crisis arises that threatens everything. As she struggles to deal with the changes in her life, she fears Seth will put his career plans on hold indefinitely to be there for the family. She's desperate to find a way to keep Seth from putting off a new career opportunity, even as her world begins to crumble around her...

Product Details

BN ID: 2940158447488
Publisher: Etopia Press
Publication date: 05/13/2016
Series: The Blake Boys , #15
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 229
Sales rank: 570,118
File size: 711 KB

About the Author

Rhonda Laurel is a contemporary interracial/multicultural romance writer whose two great loves are writing and landscape photography. She uses both as a vehicle to convey the complexity of the human spirit and the beauty of the world around her. Ebb Tide, For the Love of the Game and Masquerade were released in 2012. Shutter, Memories of You, Star Crossed, MVP, California Bored and Tourism and The Blake Legacy in 2013. The print anthology, The Rhonda Laurel Collection, featuring Ebb Tide, For the Love of the Game and Shutter released June 2013. Texas Heat, Love Notes & Football and The Perfect Storm, books 4, 5 and 6 in The Blake Boys Series released in 2014. Slow Burn, Hollywood Heat, Cowboy’s Heart, Tempting Fate, Executive Desires, Meet the Blakes, and The Final Play released in 2015. Stranded in Paradise and Slap Shot released in 2016.

Customer Reviews

Off Season 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! The story continues to focus on the love and relationship on the two people who started it all, Seth and Morgan. I found myself laughing, smiling, and yes crying. Ms. Laurel did a wonderful job on this story it is worth the time to read. Don't want to give the storyline away but I do recommend fans this series to read it because it will leave you touched and emotional.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's very enjoyable to read the continuation of a love and family story and this book did nor disappoint. The growing up of each character is amazing. I love this family and friends series.