Off the Grid

Off the Grid

by Karyn Good

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Off the Grid by Karyn Good

A committed doctor to Vancouver's inner city, nothing fazes Sophie Monroe--until a pregnant teenager shows up at her clinic on Christmas Eve requesting sanctuary and claiming the baby's father is one of the city's most influential businessmen. Sophie is in over her head and thankful when aid shows up in the form of an attorney who's a little too confident and a lot too sexy.

Family Law expert Caleb Quinn just wants a date, a chance to prove he isn't the elitist jerk Sophie assumes. Helping deliver a baby is not what he has in mind. But before long protecting a traumatized teenager and her son become his first priority. Even if saving them pits him against the baby's father, a childhood friend. A man who will do anything to keep his dark side private.

But justice never comes cheap. Will doing the right thing cost Sophie and Caleb their reputations? Or their lives?

Product Details

BN ID: 2940150412774
Publisher: The Wild Rose Press
Publication date: 11/04/2014
Series: Christmas/New Year
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 246
File size: 256 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Off the Grid 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
ReadersFavorite More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Anne-Marie Reynolds for Readers' Favorite Off the Grid: Downtown Eastside Series, Book 1 by Karyn Good is a fast-paced story of romantic suspense. Dr Sophie Munroe is committed to serving the homeless in Vancouver and sets up a clinic in the midst of the downtown east side. On Christmas Eve, she is expected to join successful attorney Caleb Quinn at a fundraiser for the clinic but, as she leaves the clinic, she is confronted by a young woman in labor and an old homeless friend, Marnie. Calling Quinn to tell him she can’t make the fundraiser, the last thing she expected was for him to drop everything and come to her aid. Together they deliver Kellie’s baby son and listen in disbelief to her tale that claims the father of the baby is the man who is running for mayor. Quinn knows the man and, between them, they set out to prove he is guilty. At the same time, he wants to build a relationship with Sophie but has everything to prove with her. Can they beat the system together and just who is Marnie to Sophie? Off the Grid: Downtown Eastside Series, Book 1 by Karyn Good is an explosive start to a new series. Full of action all the way, Ms. Good has the art of grabbing a reader right from the word go and hanging onto them for dear life until it’s all over. That’s how it was with me anyway; this was one of those books that I simply couldn’t put down, a real mix of intrigue, romance and suspense, as well as a bit of mystery thrown in for good measure. From the very first page, it was all systems go as the story rolled along perfectly, going seamlessly from scene to scene without a hitch. Excellent storyline, good plot, and the characters were very likeable indeed. Really looking forward to the next book in the series!
besanderson More than 1 year ago
Gritty and raw, but with a sexy side - Off the Grid is definitely made of romantic suspense. I loved the hero and the heroine, and hated the vile scumbag. There *was* one secondary character I didn't like, but I think that was the point. She wasn't meant to be liked. Very well written novel in the vein of Allison Brennan or Roxanne St. Claire - with multidimensional characters, hot action, and spicy romance. Good stuff, people. This book is fast paced with action that pulls the reader forward - I inhaled it in under a day.
UndercoverBookReviews More than 1 year ago
HOT DANG!!!! Yes, I'm trying to make my review as nicely worded as possible! Folks this book will have you on edge! The suspense it brings, the romance it gives, the balance it has of the characters and story plot show the remarkable skill of the author! The twist you don't see coming... Yep, enough to expose enough truth, but why is it held back... If you haven't read Off the Grid yet, you are missing out! I believe this will be a hot book for 2015!