Ogier's Prayer: The Children of Arthur, Book Three

Ogier's Prayer: The Children of Arthur, Book Three

by Tyler Tichelaar

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


When their children are kidnapped from the family castle, Adam and Anne Delaney race back to England from their vacation in France. Assuming their children will be held for ransom, the couple are ill-prepared for the truth about who has kidnapped their boys. Secrets of both of their families will be revealed as a result.
When the great wizard Merlin mysteriously reappears in their lives, Adam and Anne hope he can help with the investigation. But Merlin is more concerned with sharing yet another story about one of their ancestors, this time Ogier the Dane, a great knight of Charlemagne's court, a pagan among Christians who went on a fabulous journey to the East. Ogier's story will enlighten Adam and Anne about an ancient evil soon to be unleashed on the world--and they may be the only ones capable of defeating it.
Ogier's Prayer, the third volume of Tyler R. Tichelaar's Children of Arthur series, will take readers on a magic carpet ride reminiscent of the Arabian Nights as Tichelaar weaves stories within stories in a manner to rival Scheherazade herself.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940157674083
Publisher: Marquette Fiction
Publication date: 12/09/2015
Series: The Children of Arthur , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 399
File size: 372 KB

About the Author

Tyler R. Tichelaar holds a Ph.D. in Literature from Western Michigan University, and Bachelor and Master’s Degrees in English from Northern Michigan University. He is the owner of his own publishing company, Marquette Fiction, and of Superior Book Productions, a professional book review, editing, proofreading, book design, and web design service.
Tyler is the author of numerous historical novels, including The Marquette Trilogy (composed of Iron Pioneers, The Queen City, and Superior Heritage), Narrow Lives, The Only Thing That Lasts, Spirit of the North: a paranormal romance, and The Best Place. He has also authored non-fiction titles that include My Marquette: Explore the Queen City of the North, Creating a Local Historical Book, The Gothic Wanderer: From Transgression to Redemption, and King Arthur’s Children: A Study in Fiction and Tradition, and he has written the play Willpower. An avid genealogist, Tyler has been fascinated by the Arthurian legend and medieval history since childhood.

Customer Reviews