Oh! The Sweet Delights of Love

Oh! The Sweet Delights of Love

by Brandywine BaroqueBrandywine Baroque


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, March 4
1 New & Used Starting at $18.07

Product Details

Release Date: 02/06/2007
Label: Cd Baby
UPC: 0094922513120
catalogNumber: 5637233006
Rank: 195045


  1. Sound the trumpet, beat the drum (Welcome Ode for James II), for 2 altos, tenors, basses, chorus, strings & continuo, Z. 335
  2. Cupid, the slyest rogue alive, song, Z. 367
  3. Let Us Dance (from "Prophetess"), aria for soprano, Z. 627/app3
  4. I attempt from Love's Sickness to Fly (from "The Indian Queen"), Z630/17h
  5. O sweet delights of love (from "Prophetess"), duet for 2 sopranos, Z. 627/30
  6. Not all my torments can your pity move, song, Z. 400
  7. Sonata in 4 parts for two violins, bass viol & continuo No. 6 in G minor, Z. 807
  8. Sweeter than roses (from "Pausanius"), song, Z. 585/1
  9. If music be the food of love, song, Z. 379 (3 settings)
  10. Orpheus with His Lute, for voice & ensemble
  11. By my sighs you may discover, song for voice & orchestra (Vauxhall Songs 1/1), CW H24 (T. 254/1)
  12. Love, thou art best (from "Female Virtuosos"), song, Z. 596/1
  13. Sonata in 4 parts for two violins, bass viol & continuo No. 3 in A minor, Z. 804
  14. O solitude, my sweetest choice, song, Z. 406
  15. The fatal hour comes on apace, song, Z. 421
  16. O dive custos Auriacae domus ("On the death of Queen Mary"), song for 2 sopranos & continuo, Z. 504
  17. From rosie bow'rs (from "Don Quixote"), song, Z. 578/9

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews