Oliver Twist (Saddleback Classics Series)

Oliver Twist (Saddleback Classics Series)



Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING


Oliver Twist (Saddleback Classics Series) by Emily Hutchinson

Oliver Twist is a penniless orphan. What chance has he got on the dangerous streets of 19th century London? Before long, he's taken in by a gang of thieves. The boy's future looks grim indeed. . . until a few kindly souls enter the picture.

Saddleback Classics were expressly designed to welcome developing readers to the wondrous world of great literature. Each novel, complete in just 80 pages, has been painstakingly adapted to retain the integrity of the original work. Each provides the reader a sence of the author's style and an understanding of the novel's theme. The low reading level assures success and stimulates a desire for further reading. And it goes without saying that the beloved characters and ever popular plots of these masterpieces guarantee a high interest level!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781562542955
Publisher: Saddleback Educational Publishing
Publication date: 01/28/2001
Series: Saddleback Classics Series
Pages: 78
Product dimensions: 5.47(w) x 8.37(h) x 0.20(d)
Lexile: HL570L (what's this?)
Age Range: 9 - 12 Years

About the Author

Charles Dickens (1821-1870) used his fiction to criticize the injustices of his time, especially the brutal treatment

of the poor. He is also the author of Oliver Twist, Nicholas Nickleby, David Copperfield, A Tale of Two Cities, and Great Expectations. He was born in Portsmouth, England.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews