by Bryan Ferry

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.



The legendary Bryan Ferry returns with his suave and sophisticated debut on Astralwerks Records, the brand new studio album Olympia (co-produced by Ferry and Rhett Davies).

The album features musical contributions from Nile Rodgers, Pink Floyd's David Gilmour, Groove Armada, Scissor Sisters, Marcus Miller, Flea, Mani (Primal Scream, ex Stone Roses), and Jonny Greenwood of Radiohead.

Olympia sees Ferry reunite on record with members of Roxy Music, including Brian Eno, Phil Manzanera, and Andy Mackay. This is the first album to reunite them since Roxy Music's seminal album For Your Pleasure in 1973!

Olympia is a masterpiece of prolific artistry, blending sultry, elegant lyrics with genius compositions by Ferry, Davies, and innovative, contemporary musicians.

The album features eight new songs, Ferry's moving adaptation of Tim Buckley's "Song To the Siren," and the amazing version of Traffic's "No Face, No Name, No Number," as well as collaborations with Scissor Sisters on "Heartache By Numbers" and "Shameless" with Groove Armada.

This is quintessential Bryan Ferry at his suave, sophisticated best. From the Label

Product Details

Release Date: 10/25/2010
Label: Astralwerks
UPC: 5099990642821
catalogNumber: 06428

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Bryan Ferry   Primary Artist,Piano,Keyboards,Vocals
Phil Manzanera   Guitar,Guest Appearance
Ruby Turner   Choir, Chorus
Chris Spedding   Guitar,Guest Appearance
Steve Nieve   Piano,Guest Appearance
Nile Rodgers   Guitar
Brian Eno   Synthesizer,Guest Appearance
Flea   Bass,Guest Appearance
David Gilmour   Guitar,Guest Appearance
Neil Hubbard   Guitar,Guest Appearance
Andy Mackay   Oboe,Guest Appearance
Marcus Miller   Bass
Andy Newmark   Drums
Anthony Pleeth   Cello,Guest Appearance
Frank Ricotti   Percussion
Dave Stewart   Guitar,Guest Appearance
David Williams   Guitar
Jonny Greenwood   Guitar,Guest Appearance
Gary Mounfield   Bass,Guest Appearance
Colin Good   Synthesizer,Keyboards,Guest Appearance
Katie Turner   Choir, Chorus,Guest Appearance
Andy Cato   Bass,Guest Appearance
Emlyn Singleton   Violin,Guest Appearance
Alice Retif   Choir, Chorus,Guest Appearance
Babydaddy   Bass,Guitar,Keyboards,Guest Appearance
Vicci Wardman   Viola,Guest Appearance
Perry Montague-Mason   Violin,Guest Appearance
Oliver Thompson   Guitar
Chris Mullings   electronics,Guest Appearance
Me'sha Bryan   Choir, Chorus
Hannah Khemoh   Choir, Chorus
John Monkman   electronics
Aleysha Gordon   Choir, Chorus
Merlin Ferry   Guitar,Guest Appearance
Emilyn Dolan Davies   Drums,Guest Appearance
Thomas Fetherstonhaugh   Treble,Guest Appearance
Tara Ferry   Drums
Tallulah Harlech   Vocals,Guest Appearance
Shar White   Choir, Chorus,Guest Appearance
Seweuse Abwa   Choir, Chorus

Technical Credits

Bryan Ferry   Producer,Art Direction
Phil Manzanera   Additional Production
Rhett Davies   Producer
Dave Stewart   Additional Production
Sven Taits   Engineer
Ash Howes   Engineer
Groove Armada   Additional Production
Johnson Somerset   Producer
Jamie Johnson   Engineer
Jake Shears   Additional Production
Babydaddy   Additional Production
Tim Roe   Engineer
Chris Peyton   Layout
Simon Willey   Engineer
Kate Moss   Cover Model
Richard Williams   Liner Notes
Isaac Ferry   Producer,Management
John Galliano   Costume Design
John Monkman   Engineer,Additional Production
Alistair Norbury   Management
Jono Patrick   Digital Art

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews