One Bad Turn: DS Claire Boyle 3: a gripping thriller with a jaw-dropping twist

One Bad Turn: DS Claire Boyle 3: a gripping thriller with a jaw-dropping twist

by Sinead Crowley

Paperback

$14.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 1 week

Overview

ONE BAD TURN is a compelling police procedural for fans of Susie Steiner's MISSING PRESUMED and Clare Mackintosh's I SEE YOU. Richard and Judy Book Club author Liz Nugent calls it 'a corker of a book, compellingly readable, intriguing and hugely enjoyable'. Jane Casey calls it 'A perfectly engineered crime novel'.

How could your good friend become your worst enemy?

Being held hostage at gunpoint by her childhood friend is not Dr Heather Gilmore's idea of a good day at work. It only gets worse when she hears that her nineteen-year-old daughter Leah has been kidnapped.

Sergeant Claire Boyle wasn't expecting to get caught up in a hostage situation during a doctor's appointment. When it becomes apparent that the kidnapping is somehow linked to the hostage-taker, a woman called Eileen Delaney, she is put in charge of finding the missing girl.

What happened between Eileen and Heather to make Eileen so determined to ruin her old friend? Claire Boyle must dig up the secrets from their pasts to find out - and quickly, because Leah is still missing, and time is running out to save her.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781784293451
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton, Ltd.
Publication date: 08/06/2019
Series: DS Claire Boyle Series , #3
Pages: 352
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 7.75(h) x 0.87(d)

About the Author

Sinead Crowley is Arts and Media Correspondent for RTE, Ireland's national broadcaster, working for television, radio and online. Her debut thriller, Can Anybody Help Me? was a bestseller in Ireland, and both it and her second book Are You Watching Me? were shortlisted for the Irish Book Awards Crime Book of the Year. Sinead lives in Dublin with her husband and two young sons.

Customer Reviews