One Little Secret: A Novel

One Little Secret: A Novel

by Cate Holahan

Hardcover

$26.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, July 29

Overview

A USA TODAY Bestseller

“A psychological thriller that will keep you up all night...Get ready.”—Good Morning America

Part locked-room mystery, part domestic thriller, this gossipy, scandal-ridden whodunit told in alternating narratives from an unforgettable cast of characters is perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn

 
Eager to help her transplanted family set down roots in their new town—and desperate for some kid-free conversation—Susan invites her new neighbors to join in on a week-long sublet at the glass beach house with her and her workaholic husband.

Over the course of the first evening, liquor loosens inhibitions and lips. The three couples begin picking up on the others' marital tensions and work frustrations, as well as revealing their own. But someone says too much. And the next morning one of the women is discovered dead on the private beach.
 
Town detective Gabby Watkins must figure out who permanently silenced the deceased. As she investigates, she learns that everyone in the glass house was hiding something that could tie them to the murder, and that the biggest secrets of all are often in plain sight for anyone willing to look.
  

One of Bustle's 12 Books Like 'Knives Out' For Fans Of Family Sagas, Murder, & Knitwear
One of SheReads’ Most Anticipated Thrillers of 2019
One of CrimeReads' Most Anticipated Crime Books of Summer


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781683319726
Publisher: CROOKED LANE BOOKS
Publication date: 07/09/2019
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 172,225
Product dimensions: 5.60(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

Cate Holahan is the USA Today bestselling author of The Widower’s Wife (August 2016), Lies She Told (Sept. 2017), and Dark Turns (November 2015), all published by Crooked Lane Books. An award-winning journalist and former television producer, her articles have appeared in BusinessWeek, The Boston Globe, The Record and on web sites for CBS, MSN Money, NorthJersey.com, BusinessWeek.com, and CNBC. She lives in New Jersey with her husband, two daughters, ages 7 and 6, and dog Westley.

Customer Reviews