Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
One Night [Bonus Tracks]

One Night [Bonus Tracks]

by Greg Brown Greg Brown
One Night [Bonus Tracks]

One Night [Bonus Tracks]

by Greg Brown Greg Brown


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, August 18


The 1982 concert preserved here marked the first time that Red House Records founder Bob Feldman ever saw Greg Brown. He was so taken by the show that he rented a 1,400-seat theater so the singer could reach a wider audience. Then he formed Red House, reissued Brown's first two albums, and began his long association with the artist. One listen to this recording, which was unavailable for years, and you're bound to hear what excited Feldman. The album finds Brown's talent in full bloom. The warmth, humor, deft phrasing, and compelling lyrics that his later albums display are all here. Brown was already a great storyteller, a fine observer of the human condition, and a folk singer to be reckoned with. If you like his later recordings, this is a very safe purchase. And if you're new to Brown, it's as good a place to start as any.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 05/18/1999
Label: Red House
UPC: 0033651012825
catalogNumber: 128
Rank: 78753


  1. Dream On
  2. Canned Goods
  3. Every Street in Town
  4. Flat Stuff
  5. Introduction to "Downtown"
  6. Downtown
  7. Heart of My Country
  8. Butane Lighter Blues
  9. Banjo Moon
  10. Waiting
  11. Ships
  12. You Don't Really Get Me
  13. Introduction to "On Records..."
  14. On Records, the Sound Just Fades Away
  15. Love Is a Chain
  16. Ella Mae
  17. All the Little Places Around the Town
  18. Never Shine Sun

Album Credits

Customer Reviews