One Way Street: A Tribute to Aerosmith

One Way Street: A Tribute to Aerosmith


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


One Way Street: A Tribute to Aerosmith

When it comes to tribute albums, one can usually separate the good from the bad by applying the label showcase rule. Meaning, if the bands taking part in said tribute album all belong to the same record company, then you just know that the justification for compiling the record in the first place (promoting the label's roster rather than the music itself) was probably more self-serving than honest appreciation. In the case of Shrapnel Records' 2001 submission to the category, One Way Street: A Tribute to Aerosmith, this issue is muddled somewhat by the fact that, instead of actual working bands tackling Tyler, Perry, and company classics like "Round and Round," "Rats in the Cellar," and "Lord of the Thighs" (as well as more recent fare like "Cryin'" and "Living on the Edge"), what you get here are various combinations of current employees/former rock stars seemingly thrown together in haphazard fashion. Like spare parts bolted together to create an otherworldly dinosaur rock act for the ages, one-time legends like Joe Lynn Turner, Al Pitrelli, Carmine Appice, Reb Beach, Tim Bogert, Glenn Hughes, Steve Lukather, Doug Pinnick, Jimmy Bain, John Corabi, and Bruce Kulick (the list really does go on and on) elbow each other aside in search of some room on these 11 cuts. More pleasurable because of their personal abilities than their chemistry, these performances will interest the famed participants' die-hard fans, few others.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/20/2002
Label: Shrapnel
UPC: 0026245115422
catalogNumber: 1154

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Blues Saraceno   Guitar
Richie Kotzen   Guitar
Carmine Appice   Drums
Fee Waybill   Vocals
Tim Bogert   Bass
Elliot Easton   Guitar
Craig Goldy   Guitar
Aynsley Dunbar   Drums
Jimmy Haslip   Bass
John Alderete   Bass
Vinny Appice   Drums
Jimmy Bain   Bass
Frankie Banali   Drums
Reb Beach   Guitar
Gregg Bissonette   Drums
Bruce Bouillet   Guitar
Vinnie Colaiuta   Drums
John Corabi   Vocals
Whitfield Crane   Vocals
David Glen Eisley   Background Vocals
Tony Franklin   Bass
Bobby Kimball   Vocals
Bob Kulick   Guitar
Bruce Kulick   Guitar
Alex Ligertwood   Background Vocals
Steve Lukather   Guitar
Robin McAuley   Vocals
Jeff Pilson   Bass
Doug Pinnick   Vocals
Pitrelli   Guitar
Mike Porcaro   Bass
Carmine Rojas   Bass
Stevie Salas   Guitar
Jason Scheff   Bass
Jef Scott   Vocals
Tony Thompson   Drums
Pat Torpey   Drums
Scott Walton   Keyboards
Doug Aldrich   Guitar
Joe Lynn Turner   Vocals
Waddy Wachtel   Guitar
Brian Tichy   Drums
Derek Sherinian   Keyboards
Marco Mendoza   Bass
Tim "Ripper" Owens   Vocals

Technical Credits

Joe Perry   Composer
Desmond Child   Composer
Bruce Bouillet   Producer,Engineer
Jack Douglas   Composer
Tom Fletcher   Engineer
Mark Hudson   Composer
Joey Kramer   Composer
Bob Kulick   Producer
Taylor Rhodes   Composer
Billy Sherwood   Engineer
Steven Tyler   Composer
Jim Vallance   Composer
Brad Whitford   Composer
Chuck Wright   Graphic Design,Illustrations
Atzshi Evina   Art Direction
Jamie Lamm   Engineer
Tom Hamilton   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews