One Wilde Night (Immortal Vegas Series Novella)

One Wilde Night (Immortal Vegas Series Novella)

by Jenn Stark
4.1 11

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

One Wilde Night (Immortal Vegas Series Novella) by Jenn Stark

Tarot-reading artifact hunter Sara Wilde has had her share of tough assignments, but this one just might take the cake. When her newest client hires her to steal a fertility idol from an Amazonian sex-and-death cult, she finds herself south of the equator and shoulder deep in true believers, while Rio de Janeiro gears up for the closing celebrations of Carnival. 

Stealing the idol is one thing, however. Keeping it is another. 

The arcane black market has drawn a host of cutthroat operatives and Sara’s now in their sights. In a race across one of the most colorful cities in South America on its most famed night of the year, Sara must navigate cunning enemies, backstabbing allies, a fifty-foot wedding cake float and a new, sensually mysterious contact who may be friend or foe… and whose name she’ll never learn if she doesn’t make it to dawn alive. 

No matter what the cards predict, it’s going to be One Wilde Night. 

Product Details

BN ID: 2940152270112
Publisher: Jenn Stark
Publication date: 08/23/2015
Series: Immortal Vegas Series
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 29,229
File size: 1 MB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

One Wilde Night (Immortal Vegas, Novella 0.5) 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the first story that I have read in Stark's Immortal Vegas series, and it was a heck of a lot of fun. Great characters, solid world-building, plenty of action, and a hint of romance. Plus, I love the chase sequence through the Sambadome in the middle of Carnival. I will definitely be reading more books in the series. Recommended to fans of Lisa Shearin, Seanan McGuire, and Ilona Andrews. -- lyradora
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This one is free and it's a gem. You'll like it if you're into urban fantasy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fans of Ilona Andrew's, Karen Chance and Karen Marie Mining will love this series!
tigerlilly_liz 4 months ago
One Wilde Night is the prequel to Getting Wild. Now I haven’t read Getting Wild, but I feel you don’t have to read this prequel to start the first book. It might even turn you off. One Wilde Night is written in first person POV, Sara Wilde. It introduces us to many different characters and their isn’t much world building. How the story starts was shocking and it’s what didn’t make this an outstanding read or one that makes me go “I want to read the novel”. Our opening scene is a naked rave/orgy and no it’s not; because it’s going in the HOT zone, she’s their for one purpose and one purpose only, to get the item off the leader of this rave/orgy party. I will give credit to Sara for being so comfortable at being naked in front of, well everyone. I found her to be resourceful and strong willed. I also liked how the Tarot deck was used in the story. The pages fly by in One Wilde Night as Sarah tries to recover and keep hold of the item she has been requisitioned to find. Rated: 3 Stars
Anonymous 6 months ago
Uihbmmgjqjyihjgjgnhmhj
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's a wonderful, action packed series; it's original in a genre that is difficult to achieve originality. I bought and read everything in a week. I love this series!
naughtsncrosses More than 1 year ago
I loved everything about this... The characters are great, the plot was fun, the dialogue witty. Bring on the next book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Absolutely must read! Wonderfully written, lovable characters, prepare to binge read!
April Reed More than 1 year ago
What a WILDE ride! I have to admit, I am not the best reader. I need excitement and fun to take me away. ONE WILDE NIGHT did just that. It captures you instantly from the first page and does not catch it's breath. The pace fits perfectly for the adventure. I also really enjoy Sara Wilde's character, as she packs a punch throughout and is clever at doing so. Her tone and antics really paint a picture I could see hitting the big screen. The premise is enticing and original. I found myself getting to the end quickly and searching for the next book right away. As this is a novella before the first book, GETTING WILDE, it does not reveal all of it's secrets instantly. Once you have a taste you will want to delve more into this series of Immortal Vegas.
InvestedIvana More than 1 year ago
When I bought this prequel novella, I was expecting to read the story about what happened to Sarah the night she "hooked up" with the magician to scare her so badly. So, yeah, I was expecting a different story, but that doesn’t detract from this one. It was fun to see Sara on a “regular” job and see how she reacted to The Magician’s first mental contact with her. Her relationships with English artifact hunter Nigel and former mentor Will Donovan were interesting to see. My favorite line gave us a glimpse of what dealings with The Magician will be like in the future: “Please, God, make me stop hurting,” I finally moaned. A long, slow chuckle seemed to shimmer through the air. “Close enough.” I can tell from this line alone that this series is going to be a fun ride! Again, I can see this becoming a favorite series, and I give this story a 3.5. Purchased. Review courtesy of onebooktwo.com | one book, two reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dont bothet