Operation Kronstadt: The Greatest True Story of Honor, Espionage, and the Rescue of Britain's Greatest Spy, The Man with a Hundred Faces

Operation Kronstadt: The Greatest True Story of Honor, Espionage, and the Rescue of Britain's Greatest Spy, The Man with a Hundred Faces

by Harry Ferguson

Paperback

$12.54 $16.95 Save 26% Current price is $12.54, Original price is $16.95. You Save 26%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING

Overview

Operation Kronstadt: The Greatest True Story of Honor, Espionage, and the Rescue of Britain's Greatest Spy, The Man with a Hundred Faces by Harry Ferguson

In May 1919, mere months after the guns of World War I had fallen silent, the Russian Revolution was roaring and the Bolsheviks' Red Army had begun to take the upper hand against the U.S. and British-backed White Army. Paul Dukes-a 30-year-old concert pianist and master of disguise dubbed "the Man with a Hundred Faces," and the only English spy in Russia-was cut off in Petrograd after infiltrating the Bolshevik government and stealing top secret information.

With the government in London desperately in need of the documents in Dukes' possession and the Bolshevik secret police closing in, a seemingly suicidal plan was hatched to rescue Dukes. Written by a former MI6 officer in the tradition of Agent Zigzag, Operation, Kronstadt is a riveting page-turner.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781590203378
Publisher: The Overlook Press
Publication date: 08/03/2010
Pages: 384
Product dimensions: 5.30(w) x 7.90(h) x 1.10(d)
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Harry Ferguson is a former MI6 officer and an undercover agent for the NIS (National Investigation Service). He has written two books about his experiences: Kilo 17 and Lima 3.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews