Opry Legends Gospel Favorites [Rhino]

Opry Legends Gospel Favorites [Rhino]


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Opry Legends Gospel Favorites [Rhino]

Country music isn't all Saturday night honky tonk. Country music has also long been about making amends on Sunday, as well, and this set, which includes tracks by Jimmy Dickens ("I Saw the Light"), Bill Anderson ("Turn Your Radio On"), Charlie Louvin ("Suppertime"), Charley Pride ("On the Wings of a Dove"), the Oak Ridge Boys ("This Little Light of Mine"), and others, shows just how close gospel and country can be.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/15/2012
Label: Rhino
UPC: 0081227973858
catalogNumber: 530651

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Steve Gibson   Acoustic Guitar,Mandolin
Gary Prim   Keyboards
John Wesley Ryles   Background Vocals
Tim Atwood   Keyboards
Jimmy Capps   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Mark Casstevens   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Tom Flora   Background Vocals
Hoot Hester   Fiddle,Mandolin
Larry Paxton   Electric Bass
Curtis Young   Background Vocals
Kerry Marx   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Melodie Crittenden   Background Vocals
Mark Beckett   Drums
Perry Coleman   Background Vocals
Penn Pennington   Acoustic Guitar
Marty Slayton   Background Vocals
Louis Nunley   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Mel Tillis   Arranger
Steve Gibson   Producer
Claude Gray   Composer
Stuart Hamblen   Composer
Duane Allen   Arranger
Joe Bonsall   Arranger
Walt Breeland   Composer
Steve Buchanan   Executive Producer
Paul Buskirk   Composer
Bob Ferguson   Composer
William Lee Golden   Arranger
Bill Mack   Composer
John Newton   Composer
Richard Sterban   Arranger
Hank Williams   Composer
Rev. Thomas A. Dorsey   Composer
R.E. Winsett   Composer
Albert E. Brumley   Composer
King Williams   Engineer
Ira F. Stanphill   Composer
Mosie Lister   Composer
Joseph Scriven   Composer
William B. Bradbury   Composer
Charles C. Converse   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Larry Hall   String Arrangements
C. Austin Miles   Composer
Will L. Thompson   Composer
M.E. Abbey   Composer
Pete Fisher   Executive Producer
Sarah Emily Parish   Engineer
Albert E. Brumley   Composer
Anna Warner   Composer
Eliza R. Snow   Composer
Michael Sykes   Arranger

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews