Original Album Series

Original Album Series

by Blackfoot

CD(Dutch Import)

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Original Album Series

Original Album Series offers five Blackfoot albums -- 1979's Strikes through 1984's Vertical Smiles -- for a low price. The packaging is budget to save costs, with each album in a paper sleeve that replicates the artwork. The last two albums in the series can be overlooked. Released in 1983, Siogo finds the band flirting with the synthesizer age, and 1984's Vertical Smiles is a bit of a misstep. However, the first three albums, which each feature an animal head on the cover (Strikes, Tomcattin', and Marauder), capture the band at its peak and are totally worth owning.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/11/2013
Label: Warner Bros Uk
UPC: 0081227968359
catalogNumber: 2796835

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Blackfoot   Primary Artist
Charlie Hargrett   Acoustic Guitar,12-string Guitar,Group Member
Rick Medlocke   Acoustic Guitar,Vocals,12-string Guitar,Bottleneck Guitar,Group Member
Jakson "Thunderfoot" Spires   Drums,Vocals,Group Member
Greg T. Walker   Bass Guitar,Vocals,Group Member

Technical Credits

Blues Image   Composer
Randy California   Composer
Peter Cetera   Composer
Rick Medlocke   Composer
Shorty Medlocke   Composer
Nalli   Producer
Eddy Offord   Producer
Henry Weck   Producer
Spires   Composer
Dobson   Composer
Bundrick   Composer
Jason Spires   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews