Original Sins: A Novel

Original Sins: A Novel

by Erin Young
Original Sins: A Novel

Original Sins: A Novel

by Erin Young

eBook

$14.99 

Available on Compatible NOOK devices, the free NOOK App and in My Digital Library.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers


Overview

In a brilliant and addictive thriller for fans of Tana French and Liz Moore, FBI rookie Riley Fisher must navigate a brutal serial killer as well as a kidnapping plot against the governor

It’s a brutal winter in Des Moines, Iowa, and the city is gripped by fear. A serial attacker known as the Sin Eater is stalking women and has just struck again. It’s a tough time and a tough place for Riley Fisher, a former small-town sergeant, to be reporting for duty as an FBI agent on her first assignment.

Teamed with a man she’s not sure she can trust and struggling to prove herself—while fighting the pull of her old life and family dramas—Riley is tasked with investigating a vicious death threat against the newly elected female state governor. Gradually, she traces a disturbing connection between this case and the hunt for the Sin Eater. Through snow, ice, violence and lies, Riley Fisher is drawn towards a terrifying revelation.

Erin Young follows up her acclaimed crime debut, The Fields, which has drawn comparisons with Mare of Easttown, Silence of the Lambs, and True Detective, with another stunning thriller full of dark menace, surprise and suspense.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250799449
Publisher: Flatiron Books
Publication date: 02/13/2024
Sold by: Macmillan
Format: eBook
Pages: 368
Sales rank: 28,867
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Erin Young is the author of The Fields, which introduced Riley Fisher. She lives and writes in Brighton, England.
Erin Young is the author of The Fields, which introduced Riley Fisher. She lives and writes in Brighton, England.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews