Orphan Tree and the Vanishing Skeleton Key (Orphan Dreamer Saga, #4)

Orphan Tree and the Vanishing Skeleton Key (Orphan Dreamer Saga, #4)

by J Nell Brown
Orphan Tree and the Vanishing Skeleton Key (Orphan Dreamer Saga, #4)

Orphan Tree and the Vanishing Skeleton Key (Orphan Dreamer Saga, #4)

by J Nell Brown



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


If you knew your ending, how would you have lived your beginning?

The past: Daniela is more than just a college sophomore. She's the Orphan Dreamer charged to use her time-travel device to solve an ancient mystery that connects Genghis Khan, the Ark of the Covenant, an ancient Hebrew statue found inside a bombed World War II–era church in Hiroshima, Japan, and a future monster named the Antichrist. But the clues she must follow will force her to experience the ultimate betrayal. And what Daniela discovers will change her destiny and the fate of the world.

The present: The pandemic is punching harder than a heavyweight boxer, and the Orphan Dreamer is at her weakest. War with the Nephilim. War to stop a raging pandemic. War with the First Lady of the United States. And a terrifying plan concocted by a Manchurian Candidate to betray her own. All elements seem set on assassinating the Orphan Dreamer. But if she cannot stop these evil forces, humanity may not survive to fight the Nephilim during the coming great war—Armageddon.

J Nell Brown packs ORPHAN TREE and the VANISHING SKELETON KEY (OT and VSK) with the mystery and puzzles of THE DA VINCI CODE, the adventure of Indiana Jones, the epic scope of James Rollins' SIGMA FORCE SERIES, and the deep philosophical convictions of A WRINKLE IN TIME.

A twisty, fast-paced puzzle of a novel, THE ORPHAN DREAMER SAGA represents religious mystery and time-travel fantasy at its finest.

"Not since the first time I read the Da Vinci Code have I been so thoroughly engrossed in a suspense novel." —Bibliophile

"[An] absorbing tale steeped in profundity" —Kirkus Reviews

&hat; &hat; &hat;

An Extended Look at Orphan Tree and Vanishing Skeleton Key

Suggested reading order of the ORPHAN DREAMER SAGA

Connect with J Nell

&hat; &hat; &hat;

About the Orphan Dreamer Saga (ODS)

Told in the style of the hit TV show, THIS IS US, the ORPHAN DREAMER SAGA is a modern-day retelling of ANNE OF GREEN GABLES meets THE DA VINCI CODE in a play of fate that will change the destiny of an orphan and the future of humanity.

The ODS defies time and takes readers from 1018 B.C. into a future of what-ifs.

What if Indiana Jones were a naive girl born into a close-knit African American family in the South—a girl destined to solve her own DA VINCI CODE but who would rather simply overcome the provincialism of her community and find her own ANNE-OF-GREEN-GABLES-style bosom friend?

The ORPHAN DREAMER SAGA is a seven-novel serial interspersed with several novellas that intertwine three tales across time and space and tells a sweeping fantastical story, spiced with thrills, stark realities, and comedy. This epic tale weaves an intricate tapestry of divine guidance, faith, isolation, hope, and loss as it follows two children from their beginnings to their ends.

After reading OT and VSK, sign up for J. Nell's newsletter. The Orphan Dreamer's team will announce the release of the next story―Episode Six: ORPHAN FALLS, a wild adventure where God's love cascades down like a waterfall, flowing freely while He cleanses all our past hurts and failures. Happy reading!

After reading OT and VSK, sign up for J. Nell's newsletter. 

Product Details

BN ID: 2940164319649
Publisher: J Nell Brown
Publication date: 03/14/2021
Series: Orphan Dreamer Saga
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: eBook
File size: 2 MB
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews