OSIRIS: (New Caliphate Trilogy Book 1)

OSIRIS: (New Caliphate Trilogy Book 1)

by Eric C. Anderson


View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Friday, October 19?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


OSIRIS: (New Caliphate Trilogy Book 1) by Eric C. Anderson

It’s a dilemma no Washington politician wants to confront—rescuing 5,000 Americans trapped in Baghdad.

Enter a crusty Marine, embattled Army officer, two Turkish spies and the ultimate cyber-warrior tasked with countering an ISIS regime carving out a new caliphate. Can they rescue an American embassy under siege by a weapon that even Washington’s military might can’t defeat? This is indeed a test of sheer will and technical expertise pitted against national pride and suicidal zealotry.

OSIRIS takes readers on a twisted path from the glittering palaces of Qatar to the dusty hell of central Iraq, replete with drunken Russian pilots, conniving American politicians, and unlikely heroes.

This is the first book in a trilogy ripped from today’s headlines that could leave tomorrow’s Europe on the brink of a new Dark Age.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780996235235
Publisher: Adam Dunn Inc.
Publication date: 09/12/2017
Series: New Caliphate Trilogy , #1
Pages: 212
Product dimensions: 6.50(w) x 1.50(h) x 9.50(d)

About the Author

ERIC C. ANDERSON is a retired member of the US Intelligence Community who served tours of duty in Hawaii, Iraq, Japan, Korea, Saudi Arabia and Washington DC. A former academic, he taught at the University of Missouri, University of Maryland, the Air Force Academy and National Intelligence University. A life-long sailor and motorcycle rider, he claims to have spent endless hours on boats and put over 300,000 miles on a variety of Harley Davidsons.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

OSIRIS: a novel 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
literarymuseVC More than 1 year ago
ISIS drives a bevy of trucks into the American compound in Baghdad in the year 2019. Within minutes, everyone who is not dead is the “walking dead,” carrying enough radiation to guarantee the end is near. Who is involved in this attack? Yes, ISIS but other powers have their eyes on this disastrous event and is trying to figure out how it will help their own power position in the Middle East. Is this a winning disaster? How? Why? Turkey has spies in place, their objective to rid the area of Kurds and to bring back the Ottoman Empire. A man named Odin is hired by Qatar leaders to make cyberspace attacks and even Israel is watching very carefully so that they may destroy the power that could mean their own eventual demise. This novel is a pressure cooker military novel in which every nation is racing to enter Baghdad to claim the spoils (and that they literally are) of victory. Enter a United States Marine who corrals material and supporting staff who will help him rescue those left in Baghdad. He’s answerable to no one and toughly plans a rescue that seems all but impossible. One officer higher in rank dares to question but knows he will get no more and is glad to be along for the challenge instead of sitting behind in offices waiting for the siege to end. The novel is full of acronyms and a complex layer of characters that the reader must work hard to figure out. A glossary at the end of the novel helps readers to figure out the weapons and technobabble on every page. This is an international thriller that seems all too real to be completely comfortable. Its modern warfare run amok!!! Terrific read with shades of Ken Follett’s and Tom Clancy’s older novels! Enjoy the race for survival!