Out of Beat

Out of Beat

by Cassandra Giovanni, E.S. Tom (Editor)

Paperback

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, May 10

Overview

Danny 'Madman' Maddox isn't supposed to make Skylar Haze's heart beat out of rhythm.

At least not anymore.

She hasn't seen that boyish face, always covered in a five o'clock shadow, dimpled smile and teasing hazel eyes since the day he left to go on tour with her brother Joey's band. Now with a major record label backing them the band is in need of a bit of help, and when Joey asks Skylar to be the band's photographer, she can't help but say yes.

Of course, Joey doesn't know about that forbidden kiss.

The one Skylar hopes Danny's forgotten.

But can she?

One smile and she finds herself slipping again.

But he's the drummer, and he's beaten her heart before.

And she won't let it happen again.
Fans of Kasie West, Cookie O'Gorman and Monica Murphy will fall in love with this coming of age romance series that tackles love, friendship and moving on from painful pasts. Each novel stands alone with characters you're sure to love.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781539659686
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 10/20/2016
Series: Boys of Fallout , #1
Pages: 230
Product dimensions: 5.98(w) x 9.02(h) x 0.48(d)

About the Author

Cassandra doesn't remember a time when she wasn't writing. In fact, the first time she was published was when she was seven years old and won a contest to be published in an American Girl Doll novel. Since then Cassandra has written more novels than she can count and put just as many in the circular bin. Her personal goal with her writing is to show the reader the character's stories through their dialogue and actions instead of just telling the reader what is happening. She writes various genres but is most well known for her New Adult novels in various sub-genres including contemporary romance, and speculative fiction. In addition to being a published author, Cassandra is a full-time successful financial marketer. When she's not making the characters in her head come to life she either has her bow and arrows or long board skateboard in hand. She's happily married to the man of her dreams and they live in the rolling hills of New England with their daughter Hope and their dogs, Bubski and Kanga.

You can find her at:

Instagram and Twitter: @cgiovanniauthor
Facebook.com/cassiegiovanni
Goodreads

Don't forget to sign up for her newsletter for the latest book news!

Customer Reviews