Outside the Law

Outside the Law

by Phillip Thompson

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Outside the Law by Phillip Thompson

There's a new badge in the land of crime fiction... and it's pinned on a man who can stand tall alongside lawmen like Raylan Givens, Walt Longmire, and Jesse Stone.

Sheriff Colt Harper lives by his own moral code. His relentless crusade against drug crimes in his rural Mississippi county infuriates a Memphis mobster who sends Hack, his cold-blooded assassin, to stop him. ATF Special Agent Molly McDonough, looking to save her troubled career, follows Hack's trail of corpses to Harper's turf. The fates of Harper, McDonough and Hack collide in a bloody, brutal showdown for justice, redemption and survival that can only be fought outside the law.

"'Outside The Law' is a winner in the tradition of Justified and Walking Tall. There's right and there's wrong and the no man's land in between. Thompson explores them all, but it's the reader who gets the big payoff in the end." Reed Farrel Coleman, New York Times bestselling author of "Robert B. Parker's Debt To Pay"

"If you're a fan of JUSTIFIED, you're going to love OUTSIDE THE LAW. Sheriff Colt Harper is an old-West gunfighter in the modern world. The action doesn't stop." David Morrell, NY Times bestselling author of "First Blood," creator of Rambo.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940156702947
Publisher: Brash Books
Publication date: 02/01/2017
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 16,981
File size: 377 KB

About the Author

A native of rural east Mississippi, Phillip Thompson served in combat as a Marine, covered capital murder cases as a journalist, and wrote speeches for top military leaders in the Pentagon. He has worked as a reporter and editor at newspapers in Mississippi and Virginia, and his journalistic work has been featured in newspapers across the Deep South and the East Coast.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews