Owl Be Home for Christmas (Meg Langslow Series #26)

Owl Be Home for Christmas (Meg Langslow Series #26)

by Donna Andrews


$22.49 $24.99 Save 10% Current price is $22.49, Original price is $24.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, January 19


New York Times bestselling author Donna Andrews returns with another Meg Langslow mystery written "firmly in the grand tradition of Agatha Christie's Christmas books" (Toronto Globe and Mail)—Owl Be Home for Christmas.

It will take a large pair of eyes to solve this Christmas mystery. . .

It’s a few days before the 25th and Meg’s grandfather is hosting a scientific conference on owls at the Caerphilly Inn. Most of the family are there, helping out in one capacity or another, including Meg’s grandmother, Cordelia—invited by Grandfather in a rare gesture of peace-making, to share her expertise on rehabilitating large birds, including owls. An unexpectedly severe snowstorm traps the conference-goers in the hotel and, lo and behold, one of the visiting ornithologists is murdered.

Even if Caerphilly is able to clear the roads in time, Chief Burke doesn’t want the various suspects to scatter to half a dozen continents before he identifies the killer. . .So there’s a very real possibility that none of them will make it home for Christmas, that is, unless Meg can find a way to swoop down and make sure that justice is served.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250305312
Publisher: St. Martin's Publishing Group
Publication date: 10/15/2019
Series: Meg Langslow Series , #26
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 607,685
Product dimensions: 5.80(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.40(d)

About the Author

DONNA ANDREWS is a winner of the Agatha, Anthony, and Barry Awards, a Romantic Times Award for best first novel, and four Lefty and two Toby Bromberg awards for funniest mystery. She is a member of MWA, Sisters in Crime, and the Private Investigators and Security Association. Andrews lives in Reston, Virginia. Owl Be Home for Christmas is the 26th book and sixth Christmas mystery in the Meg Lansglow series.

Customer Reviews