P. Diddy and the Bad Boy Family: The Saga Continues

P. Diddy and the Bad Boy Family: The Saga Continues

by Diddy


$18.66 $18.99 Save 2% Current price is $18.66, Original price is $18.99. You Save 2%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Friday, October 19  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


P. Diddy and the Bad Boy Family: The Saga Continues

Since the lukewarm sales of 1999's boastfully titled Forever, Sean Combs has had a hard-knock life. His starlet girlfriend, Jennifer Lopez, dumped him, he fought the law and narrowly won, and he lost his protégé Shyne to the prison system. What's a ghetto-fab, Teflon Don to do? Well, for starters, he changed his stage name from Puff Daddy to P. Diddy, retreated to his Upper East Side digs, and regrouped with a new stable of rappers and singers on The Saga Continues. Combs's new crew of rhyme jacks, which includes Mark Curry, Loon, and Eminem wannabe Kain, may not win over diehard hip-hop heads, but it's clear that the man responsible for launching the careers of Jodeci and Mary J. Blige still has the Midas touch when it comes to hip-hop soul. The disc's best tracks feature the breathy vocals of Mario Winans and the street-pixie melodies of Cheri Dennis, who sparkle, respectively, on the J. Lo ode "I Need a Girl (To Bella)" and the upright bass-heavy groove "So Complete." With these two rising stars aboard his latest ship -- not to mention familiar passengers Faith Evans, Carl Thomas, and Black Rob -- Captain P. Diddy proves that his hit-making radar is still finely tuned.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/10/2001
Label: Bad Boy
UPC: 0786127304527
catalogNumber: 73045
Rank: 106079


  1. The Saga Continues featuring P. Diddy, G. Dep, Black Rob & Loon
  2. Bad Boy for Life featuring P. Diddy, Black Rob & Mark Curry
  3. Toe Game (Interlude) featuring Black Rob and P. Diddy
  4. That's Crazy featuring Black Rob, P. Diddy & G. Dep
  5. Let's Get It featuring Three The...featuring G. Dep, P. Diddy & Black Rob
  6. Shiny Suit Man featuring P. Diddy
  7. Diddy featuring the Neptunes
  8. Blast Off featuring G. Dep, Mark Curry & Loon
  9. Airport (Interlude)
  10. Roll With Me featuring Eightball & MJG, P. Diddy & Faith Evans
  11. On Top featuring P. Diddy, Loon, & Marsha
  12. Where's Sean? featuring P. Diddy, Big Azz Ko, Black Rob, Kain, Loon, Mark Curry & Bristal
  13. Child of the Ghetto featuring G. Dep
  14. Incomplete (Interlude) featuring P. Diddy & Cheri Dennis
  15. So Complete featuring Cheri Dennis
  16. Smoke (Interlude) featuring P. Diddy
  17. Lonely featuring P. Diddy, Kain, Mark Curry & Kokane
  18. I Need a Girl (To Bella) featuring P. Diddy, Loon, Mario Winans, Lo & Jack
  19. Nothing's Gonna Stop Me Now (Interlude) featuring Faith Evans, Mario Winans & P. Diddy
  20. If You Want This Money featuring P. Diddy, G. Dep & the Hoodfellaz
  21. I Don't Like That (Interlude) featuring Bristal & Mark Curry
  22. Back For Good Now featuring P. Diddy, Black Rob, Loon & Cheri Dennis
  23. Can't Believe featuring Faith Evans and Carl Thomas
  24. The Last Song featuring P. Diddy, Mark Curry, Big Azz Ko & Loon

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

P. Diddy and the Bad Boy Family: The Saga Continues 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
As usual, P.Diddy is a slightly above average rapper on this album. While he is talented, he is definately not up to par with some of the others on the album. His only performance that really stands out is the opening verse on ''Bad Boy For Life''. Other than that, it is performers such as as G. Dep, Kain, Black Rob, and Faith Evans that make this album worth the money. The best tracks include: 1. Bad Boy For Life 2. Let's Get It 3. Blast Off 4. Child of the Ghetto (probably the best) If you only buy one album this summer, make it D-12. If you buy two, get this one. As for Mr. Combs: he is as always a brilliant producer.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
An excellent album with alot of potential... the new Bad Boy sound is phenominal!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
i doubted this album when i first bought it,but i bought it and i dont regretit.i knoww, after listenin to No way out and Forever as a whole u have to doubt P.diddy but i respect him since biggy and i think u should respect him too since he brought biggy.and the other new rappers is hot,G-dep Black rob Loon and Mark cury are ill,and the hooks on here are tight
Guest More than 1 year ago
This CD is great. The originality of the beats will make you want to get up and dance. Puff Daddy or as many of you know him now, P. Diddy, is back. He sky-rocketed with this cd. He recruited many singers such as Carl Thomas and Black Rob. Although his hits were Bad Boy for Life,and many others the cd contains many other songs that can make some of his hits. Listening to the lyrics will give you a sense of what P. Diddy went through to get where he's at now. All together I give the cd a five star rating for its quality, originality of beats, meaning behind lyrics, rythm, and mixture of artists.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This Album is definitely ill. No doubt though that the artists have been tailored to suit the image of the record label like Lool flowing with a methodical way similar to pastor, Reverend Mase, and Cain taking a shot at apealing to mainstream listeners. However, I think it is the hottest latest realease by bad-boy (not diddy) and I think they have really taken a good shot at being on top again after a long Time.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This has got to be the greatest CD ever!!!!!!!!!!! I highly recomend it! I just don't know what to say! P. Diddy is too nice! The greatest Bad Boy colection. Bad Boy Baby!!! Bad Boy for life!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was expecting less from p. diddy but i was suprised to find that this joint is pretty phat.The beats are phat and the lyrics r too. the best songs r lets get it,diddy,badboy for life,and ghetto child.and thats my word.1
Guest More than 1 year ago
p.diddy is the best artist i really like bad boy for life and diddy i love this album!