Painful Reflexions: Book 2: Saying Sorry Won't Stop the Pain

Painful Reflexions: Book 2: Saying Sorry Won't Stop the Pain

by Artie Woodington


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, September 20


Book 2 tells of Chock coping with being molested and raped at the age of ten, and years of racial bullying in school, and years of spousal abuse by the men she trusted during her adult years.
At the age of sixteen Chock was married to an abusive man for twenty-three years.
Three years after Chock's divorce, she meets Isaac. Chock decided to leave her home and live with Isaac in Los Angeles.
With Isaac, Chock began to feel different about herself. To save Isaac's life, Chock had to put on another pair of big-girl panties. She was forced to find the bitch in her that she had buried and tried to keep hidden by pretending that the ugliness hadn't happened to her.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781984546753
Publisher: Xlibris US
Publication date: 09/19/2018
Pages: 342
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.76(d)

About the Author

Artie Woodington was born in a small town in east Texas. She left Texas at a very young age and lived the majority of her life in Idaho.
She was a graduate of Pocatello High School. After graduation, she married and reared four children before attending Idaho State University. She taught schools in Idaho for a number of years before she relocated to California. While living in California, she continued pursuing her career as a teacher and enrolled in graduate studies at Dominguez Hill University.
The author is the mother of four, the grandmother of ten, and the great-grandmother of three. She has always loved making up stories to entertain, to motivate, and to help children understand some of life's hard lessons.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews